Chapter five

Amy's POV
A couple of days later…

 

I didn't see Brian as Synyster Gates anymore. He felt more like a good friend than a rock star. We barely talked about the band or how good he was on guitar, according to me then and I preferred it this way, I didn't want to be famous or anything of that. I really like Brian, he's a wonderful person and I wanted our, what we would call it, relation to stay as Amy and Brian, not Amy and Synyster Gates. Fame is the last thing I wanted. Sure it would be cool to date a rock star, isn’t that every girl’s dream nowadays? And especially since I have had a crush on him since a long time back, but I really like Brian, just the way he is as Brian. Well, I hadn’t met “Synyster Gates” yet, but it would be fun when that day arrived. Hopefully it would come soon!


I tried hard to find something entertaining to do today, it's Friday and I haven't anything to do. So I decided to play with Rocky for a couple of hours on the beach, then I read a book called “Darren Shan”, well I read the first of the 12 books, took a shower and watched TV. And later that evening I got a very desirable text from Brian.


‘Hey, what's up?’ He wrote.

‘Nothing, watching some crappy old TV show! You?’

‘Same here, want to do something fun tonight?’

‘Sure, you got anything in mind?’ I asked.

‘Yeah, the band is having a BBQ at Matt’s house, you know Shadz, the lead singer in our band. And I thought it would be cool for you to meet the rest of the band.’

‘Only if I can bring Rocky, he would love to get out of the house for a few hours and meet some new people :)’ I answered

‘Ha-ha, yeah of course! I'll pick you up in half an hour, so hurry up and get ready.’


I got a big oh my god warning! Yeah it’s kind of girlish but I was going to meet Avenged Sevenfold, my favorite band. I’ve loved them since I was about 14. And to top it all I was going to meet them as Brian’s company, but I felt a little worried of how he would introduce me since we didn’t date and were friends that hadn’t known each other for that long. But I felt like 14 again, I was too happy to worry. What would I wear? Should I have a dress, oh wait I don’t own a dress and I don’t like them so much. So I decided to just wear a pair of black slim jeans, a deep red hoddie and my red converse. I dressed and started to fix my hair. Today I choose to go with my natural curls and I put on some perfume, just I little because I’m sensitive for strong smelling ones, and I don’t want to sneeze all the evening. I applied some make-up, it was really easy, I didn’t want to look too dressed up, or shall you said to make-up? I finished with Rocky who got his nicest collar, a brown leather collar with studs. Now we were ready for an evening with the kick-ass band Avenged Sevenfold, and my company, Brian Haner.

 

Brian's POV
I ran around in the house, I couldn’t find my hairspray, not any of them and I had a lot of them. It must live ghosts here because something will always disappear when I need it the most! I glanced at the clock and to my horror I saw that I’m two minutes late. I didn’t care about the freaking hairspray anymore; I jumped in my shoes, black Nike as usual and ran to the car. A few minutes later I stood outside Amy's house. I texted her that I was outside and she came out. She looked so hot, even if she had a hoodie and jeans. All my other dates would have a tight dress that would have shown more than if they would have been naked. And people think that that’s what I like, don’t get me wrong, dresses can be really nice, but not if the person who wears it shows more than if she would wear a bikini or underwear it’s just wrong. But to my relief, Amy was perfect and I hope that the rest of the band will think the same, but I doubted that they would think anything else!


"Hey!" She said when she entered the car after she had put Rocky in the back seat.

"Hi, how are you?"

"I'm fine thanks, a little nervous but it will pass" She answered.

"I hope so, but the rest of the boys are awesome, so you don’t have to worry!"

 

We tried to drive in silence, but someone didn’t like that, Rocky sat and barked at Amy. He didn't like to sit in the back seat without her. He was jealous. According to Amy he was always in the front seat with her, looking out the window or just lying there. But he was always by her side. Except for now, but luckily it only took a couple of minutes to get to Matt's house.


I parked a few meters from his door because all the other guys had parked right outside his house and didn’t leave any space for my car, that wasn’t anything new. So we started to walk to the house and while we walked I grabbed her hand and it felt so right like if it was meant to be in my hand, she looked at me and smiled and I couldn’t resist smiling back to her. Rocky didn't look as happy as we were, he wanted all the attention. But now it was my time to get some attention, because Amy was the girl of my dreams….


Amy's POV
When Brian took my hand I couldn't stop smiling at him. It fitted perfectly in my little hand and it felt so right. This was the best day of my life, no one could ruin this day, and I mean no one. I noticed how Rocky started to look at me, I don’t think he liked that Brian took my hand, my little overprotective sweetheart. But he walked beside me all the time, without a leash. As usual, he wouldn’t ruin my reliance.


Brian knocked three times at the door and a muscular man opened it, I saw directly that it was Matt Shadows. Matt is the singer of Avenged Sevenfold. When I saw him I went speechless, he was really handsome, not Brian handsome but still, he looked good, and those dimples and hazel eyes are stunning. I had seen him once before when I was at one of their concert, but it was 2009 and he wore aviators then. I didn’t want to think this way when I’m with Brian, but honestly, Matt is really good looking, it’s just a thought nothing more of him.


"What's up Gates? And who is this lovely lady? You didn’t tell me that you would bring company." Matt said.

"Hey Matt, this is Amy, my girlfriend and her friend Rocky. I thought it would be cool if ya’ all met her." Brian said.

 

I looked at Brian and I couldn't believe what he just said to Matt. Was I his girlfriend? And I was worried about the introduction. My face must have looked like a tomato because I couldn't stop blushing. Should I say something or just shut up? I really liked Brian, but we had just known each other for a couple of weeks or so. And still, I didn't really care; I'd love to be Brian’s girlfriend.


We went inside to meet the rest of the guys. All were already there, the first one I met besides for Matt was Zacky, he had black hair with purple highlights and he was a little chubby but also really handsome, like the other guys. He was really nice and thought it was really good that Brian finally found someone that didn’t treat him like shit. Then it was Johnny, a short guy with a blond Mohawk, just as nice as the rest of the guys. And last but not least, Val. She is Matt’s girlfriend and I would love to get to know her better. She was not short but nor tau either and she had long blond hair. I was really happy to meet them all, it wasn’t awkward at all. It felt like a big family. But it was someone that was happier than me, and that one was Rocky. Everyone patted him and told him how beautiful he was. He loved all the attention.


"So, how did you guys meet?" Zacky asked me and Brian.

"I was out for a walk and really needed to smoke, but I forgot my lighter at home. Then I saw Amy at the beach, smoking, so I went to her, nearly got attacked by Rocky and asked for a lighter. Then we talked for some hours and I was stuck. She’s just too stunning." Brian answered with a laugh at the end and embraced me.

"Ha-ha that’s one of the cutest stories I have ever heard, or not, but I’m just glad that you found someone that you care about and that does the same for you.” Zacky said and flashed a smile.

"The best part is that she smokes Marlboro, can I be luckier?" Brian said with some tease in his voice and tickled me, “No but she is perfect for me.”

“I’m just glad that you found someone that makes you smile Gates.” Matt said.

“Yeah, me too.” Brian said and looked at me with the biggest smile on his face.

“Well I am glad that you found me.” I told Brian and he hugged me again. Everything felt like a dream. And I have dreamed a lot about Brian, but he was nothing like this in my dreams. I imagined him like a self-absorbed guy that knew how good he looked and took advance of that. But that wasn’t true at all; he was the opposite of that. He was the nicest guy I have ever met and he made me so happy. It was funny that I couldn’t find any friends, and then I end up with Brian Haner and the rest of Avenged Sevenfold.


I cuddled up against Brian while he talked to the boys. He placed his arm around me and I felt so safe. I was so lucky that I found the perfect boyfriend. The boyfriend thing hasn’t melted in yet, but it feels so awesome that I have a person by my side that cares about me and that only after a couple of weeks. He is so nice to me and treats me like a lady should be treated. I didn’t have a big experience with boys, but a lot of my old friends got mistreated by their boyfriends and I had to help them through it, so I knew a little.


We just sat in Matt’s couch and held hands for an hour or so. We looked in each other’s eyes a lot and just smiled. Could I be any luckier?






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: