Chapter six

We stayed at Matt’s place some hours after midnight. We spent the day drinking some beer (I don’t even like beer, but it goes down when nothing else is served), chatting with the guys about everything and nothing. Most of the time we sat on Matt’s porch, so we could smoke at the same time we drank some beer and if we didn’t sit there we sat inside on the coach. It was so nice to finally talk to some people, not just a dog who didn’t answer you. Still I loved to talk to Rocky; I didn’t have any problem with that. But I saw that both I and he were happier with more people around us, he got so much attention that he nearly fell asleep. But when the clock went around two in the morning Brian asked me:
"Do you want to go home yet or do you want to stay a little longer?"

"I think I want to go home, I’m getting really tired and I think that Rocky is getting tired of all attention, it looks like he’s going to fall asleep any second." I said with a smile on my lips.

"Oh are you going already?" Johnny said. He must have heard our conversation "It was nice to meet you Amy!"

"It was nice to meet you to Johnny; it was nice to meet you all." I said.

"Hope to see you later, have a nice night you two." Matt shouted from the kitchen.

 

Walking out felt harder than it really was, I must have drank more than I thought I did. I swayed from side to side, so Brian took my hand and helped me to walk straight. To top it all, Rocky walked a bit behind us and I thought we would have to carry him after a while. He took small and slow steps with his head hanging. But both of us managed to get to the car before we fell asleep on the ground or before Brian had to carry us to the car.


"Hum, I was wondering about something, if we maybe would like to stay at my place tonight, but only if you want to do that. Do not feel like you have to do it for me." Brian said.

"That would be nice, but I have all my clothes and things at home. And I think that I really need a shower tomorrow morning." I said.

"You can borrow the things from me that you need, no problem."

“Well, then I would love to spend the night at your place.”


It took about five minutes before we stopped outside Brian’s house. And it was huge. I saw a little beach that was connected to his house; Rocky would appreciate that in the morning. He always wanted to start the day with some swimming and running at the beach. And I would like to sit on a beach as well. It was a routine we had, we always sat on the beach before work, and we have done that since we moved here. And it would be nice to not break that routine.
We stepped outside the car and Brian came to my side. He pushed me against the car and started to kiss me, long and passionate. I couldn’t stop kiss him back, it was the first real kiss since the café that we’ve shared. He pushed me closer and put his hands on my hips, I started to run my hands through his long and spiky hair, never breaking the kiss. The butterflies in my stomach went crazy! I really needed to ask him something, so I broke the kiss, I am not happy about it but I’m too curious to wait.


"Did you mean the thing you said to Matt earlier today? About me being your girlfriend." I asked him and looked down.

"Yes Amy, I do, but only if you want to.” He said and I started to kiss him again.

 

Brian's POV
I woke up with a big smile on my face. I could feel a warm breath on my shoulder, it was Amy. She stayed at my place all night and it was wonderful. After the kiss outside, at the car we ended up on the couch, and after some making out we decided to go to bed. And I mean just go to bed; I wanted to take things slow with Amy. I haven't been so happy for years, I truly love Amy. She was so too perfect to be true, but I wasn’t going to tell her yet; I didn’t want to freak her out or make her believe that I just want to come into her pants or something like that.


I dropped that thought, when I saw that Rocky was standing at the end of my bed and it looked like he really needed to go out, and I can’t ignore that. Even if I have the most beautiful girl sleeping on my shoulder. So I sneaked out from bed; I didn't want to wake Amy because it was early, about nine in the morning. Me and Rocky sneaked downstairs and I let him out and placed myself on my porch that was placed so you had the most perfect view of the ocean, I watched Rocky run on the beach. He really loved it. Then a thought struck me, maybe I should get a dog someday, for myself and for Rocky's sake, and of course for Amy’s sake. She loves dogs so much. That would be perfect, but I didn't know what I wanted. Maybe a Golden Retriever, Siberian Husky or a German Shepherd like Rocky. But I wasn’t sure what I could handle right now. A dog is a big responsibility, and every breed need different requirements. While I was in my own thoughts, Amy had waked up and was standing right beside me. She had a cigarette in her mouth and she wore one of my t-shirts.


"Got any fire handsome?" She asked me.

"Well of course, how else would I be able to smoke?" I said and handed her the lighter.

"I see that you let Rocky out for me. That was really thoughtful of you." She said with a smile.


I couldn't stop myself. She was so beautiful, even if she just woke up and her hair was in a sloppy ponytail and her make-up was a mess. I stood up in front of her, and I gave her a kiss. She answered it and after a few seconds we both had to breathe. She sat in my lap until her cigarette was finished. We walked inside the house with Rocky right behind us.


“I think I have to go upside and change to my clothes." Amy said.

"Why, you look really sexy in my t-shirt" I said teasingly and grabbed her hips and started to kiss her neck. A small moan escaped her lips.

“Brian! Stop thaaat!”

“Why? I know you like it!” I told her.

“Maybe, but I really need to shower, can I do it here?” She asked me.

"Yes you can, on one condition.”

“And what’s that?” She asked.

“I can take a shower with you.”

"Then you have to hurry before I get to the bathroom and lock the door!"


She started to run fast as hell, with me behind her. She didn't lock the door, and there we stood. Kissing and about to do something that we wouldn't regret. Not me at least.


When we were done with the shower I asked Amy a thing.


“You know that we said that we were going on a date today, what do you say about that?” I asked her.

“That would be lovely, lunch or dinner?”

“What about lunch? I am really hungry.” I told her.

“Can Rocky stay here or should we go to my place and drop him of?” She asked.

“He can stay here, no problem.”

“So got any restaurant in mind that you want to go to?”

“Yes, I’ve got one in mind. Let’s get dressed so we can go.” I said to her and we went upstairs to change clothes. I got some new clothes and Amy had the same as yesterday. But that is not weird since she had slept here the whole night.
“I am ready, shall we leave?” Amy said when she was dressed. She didn’t bother to dry her hair so she putted it in a ponytail. But it looked really good that way so it didn’t mattered.

 

We went to a finer restaurant and got tables directly. I think that they knew who I am, and that is good sometimes. So we placed ourselves at our table and ordered some food.


“It is nice to finally go out on a date with you Brian.” Amy said to me.

“I say the same, but with you.” I told her, “I have wanted it since day one with you.”

“You are too sweet Brian, but I have to agree. I’ve wanted to date you since I was fourteen.” She said and started to blush.

“Is that true?” I said and raised an eyebrow.

“Ha-ha, yes it is.”


We laughed trough the date and everything felt so right. I was so happy the entire time and Amy looked happy to. It was something with that girl that could make me do anything. And I never want this to end; I want to spend the rest of my life with this girl.






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: