Chapter three

Brian led me to his car, which was really nice; it was a black BMW 320i. I’m a real sucker for BMW’s newest models, especially when I couldn’t afford them. I went inside and buckled up. We went to a café called “Little sea café”. It took about fifteen minutes to get there and we sat and small talked the entire ride. It was nice, because I hate awkward silences and Brian was really fun to talk with.


When we arrived to the café we instantly got a table near the window, so we had a nice view of the sea. I ordered a coffee with sugar and milk and Brian just wanted a black coffee.


"I guess that you know who I am by now, because you had my band’s song as a ringtone and you have an A7X t-shirt on you." Brian said and laughed.


"Well, yes I do know who you are, and I think that you are the most talented guitarist in the world!" I said and immediately regretted the last thing I said because it made me blush even more than before.


"That's really sweet of you, even if it’s not true; there are a lot of people that are greater guitarists than me. You are really nice to me, most of the girls just want to hook up with me to get famous or get laid. But you haven’t tried anything yet." He said. And he was honest to me, which surprised me.


"I would never do that. The little I have seen of you has been wonderful, and believe me when I say that you’re really talented with your guitar, even you can’t deny it and according to me, you are the best. And you are a really nice person Brian. I didn't even know that it was you when I met you the first time." I said and he smiled at me.


We sat and talked about everything, he told me about his ex-girlfriend Cynthia and how she broke his heart. I couldn’t say anything; I was in a total shock. I didn’t understand how anyone could do that to another person, especially when the person with the broken heart, in this case Brian, really loved Cynthia. And then it turned out that she was cheating on him and used him. But some people are just stupid. Then I told Brian about my life, about the whole “I don’t fit in” thing and why I left London for Long Beach. The conversation went really serious and despite that we had just met both were honest about our past and didn’t leave details out. It felt like this was the beginning to a really strong friendship.


After the coffee we went outside for a smoke; we both needed the after coffee smoke. And we stood face to face when we come out, Brian removed a strand of hair from my face and traced down my jaw with his hand. I started to blush; again, how many times could this man make me blush at one day? And then he kissed me. Wait what? Did it really happen or was I dreaming? Was Brian Haner really giving me a kiss or was it a dream? No this was definitely real; I felt a big spark exploding in my stomach and butterflies pumped of happiness. It felt so amazing and I didn’t want him to stop. But of course everything that is great has an ending. He just stood there and looked me in the eyes and I could see that his eyes were glowing, he looked happy.

 

“I’ve wanted to try that for a while now.” He said to me.

“I can’t say anything against that!” I told him and didn’t know what to say next. The first question was: Why the hell had Brian Haner just kissed me? I thought he wasn’t ready for a new relationship! But screw everything that has happened in the past, I am focusing on the future, and it seemed like he was going to be a part of it.

"I noticed you've got a tattoo on your arm, what does it say?" He asked me and I remembered my Avenged Sevenfold tattoo I got a couple of years ago.

"’Seize the day or die regretting the time you lost, I got it a couple of years ago.’" I answered him.

"Oh isn't that cute, I haven’t seen many with that kind of tattoo, placed on the arm. But I think it's really beautiful. It fits you perfectly. Why did you get it?"

"Thank you, I love it! Four years ago my dog died, his name was Boss and was like Rocky, a German Shepherd. He got run over by a truck when we were out for a walk. It was by a truck driver who was drunk. But let’s not talk about that. Do you have a lighter? I forgot mine at home."

"That’s really sad Amy. And yes, I do have one this time." He said and gave me another smirk.


We sat outside in silence while smoking. We had a beautiful view of the sea but I couldn't resist looking at him. He wore a tight white V-neck t-shirt and slim black jeans. He was gorgeous and really sexy, I couldn’t deny it. He trapped me looking at him and smirked at me, why did he always smirk at me? Did he know that it could make me melt? And for once I felt happy, like I found a missing part of my life. He was a really good friend, but how long will he go out with a girl like me, just an ordinary girl that works on a restaurant and barely could afford the rent and that only had a dog as a friend. He could get any women he wanted, so what did I mean to him?


"I would love to do this another time." He said pulling me out of my thoughts and shocked me. I wasn’t prepared that he would say that, "Not take a coffee, go out on a real restaurant. Would you like to go out on a date with me Amy? Because I would really like to know you better."

"Yes, I would really like that." I said it calmly, but my brain was screaming in happiness. I was so happy right now. It felt like I wanted to cry, laugh and scream at the same time.

“What do you say about next week?” He asked, “I can give you a call or vice versa if you want to.”

“Doesn’t matter for me, except that I am working really tough hours nowadays. The owner has fired a lot of people so I have to work extra hours.”

“Ah okay, and then give me a call when you can go out.” He said.

“Okay, sounds good to me.” I said.


After the smoke we went back to Brian's car. He gave me a ride home and followed me to my door. Before he left he gave me a fast kiss on my cheek and told me that I had to call him later this week so we could settle a date for our date.


I floated on pink clouds when I entered my house and when Brian had left; I danced around and sang for a while. Then I gave Rocky a big kiss and we went to the beach, as usual. I sat there for three hours. Rocky jumped, ran and was happy. And so was I. I had a date with the one and only Synyster Gates.

 

Brian's POV
She is nothing like Cynthia; she doesn’t care about herself at all. And that kiss, wow, I hadn’t felt that spark before, and I had kissed a lot of women, nothing I was proud of. And she is so beautiful, those blue eyes and her long curly brown hair. She was so perfect and I really wanted to see her again. But this time not to just chat, I was going to take her on a date. A real date. I wanted to call her, but it didn't feel right. Maybe she will think that I'm clingy or crazy. I didn't want to mess this up; she's the only girl that has treated me like any other human, not just a fucking rock star. Happily for me she loved Avenged Sevenfold, and she said that I'm talented. I felt that I began to blush. Luckily for me I no one was here and could see that. My brothers, or band members who were my brothers would have teased me for that. They didn’t think I would like a girl again after the thing with Cynthia, but guess what, Brian is back on track.






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: