Chapter fourteen

Amy’s POV
It was just an hour until dinner and Brian wasn’t home yet. What was taking so long in the mall? He was with Matt so I decided that it wasn’t healthy to worry and it wasn’t necessary, so I went outside with Rocky and Damon. We walked together and I said to them that it was okay for them to run around and play. I sat down in the warm sand, smelling the salty air. I was going to miss this, and I was just going to be gone for a week and it would be good for me to take some rest from work. I checked my pockets and found my little package of cigarettes and a lighter. I took one cigarette in my mouth and lit it, as I inhaled the nicotine I started to relax. This was just what I needed. A cigarette on the beach as I saw my dogs run around playing. Speaking of the dogs, Damon had got really big now he was a couple of months now, but he was not as big as Rocky is, he is still just a puppy, but he’s getting bigger and bigger every day. And I didn’t think that he would become as big as Rocky is, cause they are two different breeds and Rocky is kind of big for a German Shepherd. And he is really beautiful, it is hard to stop looking at him, he’s is one of the biggest parts of my life and will always be that, even in the afterlife. And the same for Damon, we had developed a special bound during the weeks he has been with me and Brian, and I know that it grows bigger and bigger every day.


While philosophized on the beach I heard a car parking on the driveway. I decided that I would go and look who it was, even if I knew deep down that it’s Brian. I started to walk inside with the dogs right behind me. I walked through our kitchen and into the living room where Brian stood with a letter in his hands.


“What is that Brian?” I asked him.

“I don’t know, I think that it is for you though.” He answered.


I took the letter and ripped it open; inside I found a card from the girls I photographed. They had done a Christmas editing on one of the pictures we took and thanked me for the wonderful pictures. Wasn’t that lovely? And it is why I love my job.

 

“What does it say?” Brian asked.

“It’s a thank you card from the girls I photographed.” I said.

“I didn’t think that you edited all the pictures.”

“Well, I edited them in the middle of the night last night, I couldn’t sleep.”

“And that is why we are going to London, without a computer.” He said.

“I can at least have my camera with me? I want to take some memory pictures.”

“Do whatever you want sweetheart.” He said and embraced me, “I’m looking forward to the hotel bed and you in it.”

“I have the most wonderful boyfriend ever, you know that right?” I said to him.

“Sure you have, and I have the most beautiful and thoughtful girlfriend ever."

 

I glanced at the clock we have on the living room wall, the little pointer stood at five and the big at twelve, which meant that it was only seven hours left until our flight departed. And I wasn’t done packing, and I had to charge my camera battery and we had to leave Rocky and Damon at Brian’s parents’ house. I wouldn’t lie if I told anyone that I started to get stressed now. We also had to be on the airport about two hours before the flight departed. That means that I have about three, maximum of four hours until we have to leave the house.


“Hum… Brian, have you seen how much the clock is?” I asked him.

“Yes I have, and I’m done with everything and have nothing to do.”

“I haven’t done anything yet and we have to drop off the dogs at your parents’ house. Plus we have to be at the airport one or two hours before the flight departs.” I told him.

“Why don’t you start packing now so can I take a walk to my parents’ house with the dogs, then you don’t have to be stressed about that.”

“That sounds good, just let me say goodbye to them first.” I said.

 

I walked to Rocky and Damon who was lying in the couch, I hugged and kissed them and told them how much I love them and that we will see each other soon. Then Brian took them and I was alone in the big house. And I didn’t like it to be honest. The house is really big and for a small girl like me, it is really, really big. But I hadn’t got any time to think about that, I needed to pack all the things that were going to London with me. So I took some sexy lingerie, I wanted to surprise Brian the first night we get there. And then I packed some t-shirts, jeans, hoodies and a jacked. It was probably some snow in England now and the last thing I wanted to do was to be cold. So I decided to bring my black boots and lined Converse. I knew that Brian hadn’t been to London for a while, so I decided that I could pack some things for him. Like a jacket and some warm shoes, he would appreciate that later. Now the packing was done, and the clock was 18.00, Brian hadn’t come home yet so I thought about being nice and do some food. I went to the kitchen and started to do some rice, chicken and curry sauce, one of my favorite dishes.

 

“It smells lovely Amy, what are you cooking?” Brian walked in to the kitchen; I hadn’t even heard him when he entered the house.

“I’m doing some rice, chicken and curry sauce.” I said, “I think that we need a big meal before the ten to eleven hours to London.”

“Does it really take that long?” He asked.

“Approximately, yes.” I answered.

“Well, then it’s maybe time for me to give you an early Christmas present.” He told me.

“Why? It isn’t Christmas until about two weeks.”

“Yeah I know, but one early present won’t kill you, I promise.” He said and went to one of our closets in the hallway. He picked up a little box, wrapped in Christmas paper. It was blue with silver gift strings. Now I started to get really curious.

“Is that for me Bri?”

“Yes it is sweetheart, open it.” He said and gave the little present to me.


I started to tear off the wrapping paper and found an Ipad in it! An Ipad 3 to top it all. This was going to be perfect on the flight, so I could do something while flying. I had a hard time to sleep on planes; I don’t really like to fly at all.

“Oh my god Brian! This is perfect, I love you, I love you, I love you so much!” I said and jumped around in the house. “But now I have to import movies to it, and it will take ages.”

“Don’t worry Amy; I have already imported some movies. Like all the Lord of the Rings, Legend of the Seeker, Game of Thrones and Vampire Diaries.”

“Did I say that I love you?” I asked him and jumped on him and gave him a big kiss.

“No I don’t think you did.” He said and I giggled.

 

We ate our food and packed the last thing. I slipped down my MacBook Air in the suitcase in case I couldn’t sleep or had to do some work things. Then I started to pack my camera and the other stuffs I needed, like my lenses, I chose my 50 f/1,2 and 10-18 f/3,5-5,6 so I could take some portrait photographs and to photograph the city. And of course I packed an external flash in case the light was bad and I needed a portable light.


“Are you ready?” Brian asked me.

“Well yeah I guess, the things we forget we can buy in London.” I said.

“Sounds like a plan, can you call the cab so can I put all the suitcases in the hall.”

“Yes I can do that.”


I called a cab and he was at our place in fifteen minutes and it took about forty-five minutes until we arrived at the airport. So we checked in and left our luggage before we started to explore the tax-free. In the tax-free I bought a perfume called “Clean – Warm cotton” and a pair of Ray Ban Wayfarer, I forgot my Ray Ban’s at home. I had a pair of Wayfarer at home, black one, so this time I decided to go for a red pair. Brian bought cigarettes so he could smoke a year without buying new ones. He bought both regular Marlboro and Marlboro Ice blast. I prefer the Ice blast because you can chose if you want mint or really strong mint. And that was about everything we bought in the tax-free, we also bought some candy for the trip, I can’t survive a 10-11 hours trip without candy.


We walked through the airport and found a little café. We decided to take a cup of coffee before our flight departed, it was about thirty-five minutes until it departed, and that means that it’s fifteen minutes until we were going to board the plane. So we sat on our chairs and just enjoyed a good cup of coffee.


Quite accurately when our cups were empty it was time to step on board the plane. We ordered first class, which meant that we have extremely comfortable chairs that could turn in to beds in a second. I hadn’t traveled in first class before but I can tell you that it is amazing. Me and Brian had our own little booth with two beds and a table. We could choose if we want to shut out the world or have the booth open, we chose to shut out the world for some privacy. And it was around midnight and we both would try to get some sleep. I didn’t think I would be able to sleep, but as the plane stared to depart I felt that my eyes was getting heavier and heavier. Next thing I remember is that everything went black…

 

Brian’s POV
I fell asleep a couple of minutes after the flight had departed, Amy fell asleep before that. And that surprised me a lot. I woke up by a stewardess, she told me that it was time for breakfast and gave me a menu. I woke Amy and told her that it was time for breakfast.


“How long have we traveled?” She asked me.

“About eight or nine hours, so we are soon there.” I told her.

“Have I slept for so long?”

“Yes, both of us have, it must be the beds.” I said.

“Probably, they are really comfortable.”

“Yes, and now it is time for breakfast, I got a menu from a stewardess, and I have taken a look in it. It is a lot of yummy things in it.”


We looked in the menu for a while and I decided to get a plate of pancakes with ice-cream, strawberry jam and fresh strawberries. Amy chose Belgian waffles with soft ice cream and strawberry jam. We got our breakfast after a couple of minutes and enjoyed it in silence. After the wonderful meal we decided to watch a movie. We looked at a movie called “Eight below”. It’s about a guy who loses his dogs’ while he’s at an expedition at Antarctic or something like that. I didn’t care that much about it; I fell asleep just half an hour through the movie.


“Brian, wake up! The plane is going to land any second.” Amy said.

“What? How long have I slept?”

“About two hours more or less, you missed a really good movie.” She told me.

“I will watch it later I guess.” Knowing that I wouldn’t see the movie, ever.

“Yeah right, well buckle up, we’ll land any second now.”

 

As Amy said that the safety belt sign started to blink and the plane started to go down. About fifteen minutes later, the plane was on the ground. I and Amy started to pack our things. Like the Ipad, phones and hand luggage and exited the plane and entered Heathrow. It was one of the biggest airports I had ever seen; last time I went to London we took our private jet. But Amy had been at Heathrow a couple of times and knew exactly where we were going. We took some escalators to the luggage strap and it took about five or ten minutes until we got our luggage. Walking out the airport wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be. It was a lot of fans who stalked us and started to surround us.


“Please Mr. Gates can I have your autograph?” One fan asked.

“Synyster I love you!” Another screamed.

 

It was totally chaos and we had to run, but we didn’t come that far until I saw that Amy got something in her head. It was a shoe, a dr Martens, and they weigh a lot.


“Are you fans stupid? Why the fuck would you throw a shoe on my girlfriends head?” I asked the fans. “Can’t you be happy for me? That I finally found someone that loves me for who I am?”

“Why would we? She is just with you for your money!” One fan screamed.

“Yeah, she is just another tramp like your other girlfriends you ever had.”

“She’s not good enough.” Another fan screamed.

“That’s enough.” I screamed loud. “You don’t know Amy at all, you can’t judge her! So please, go bother someone else so we can go to our hotel room and sleep this scenario of. And by the way, why should she be after my money when she earns more than you could ever dream of?”

 

As I said the last words some guards came and blocked the way for the fans, they had acted really immature and I was really angry. Why couldn’t they be happy for me? Of course the things they said won’t affect our relationship at all, I love Amy just as much as I did this morning, maybe more. Outside the airport a cab waited for us, and a lot of fans. The rumor about me being in London had already come out. That means a lot of stalking fans. We rushed in to the cab that drove away from the mob. It felt really weird that the driver drove on the left side of the road, but I guess it is just a habit.
It took approximately an hour until we entered the hotel, which was beautiful and very luxiourios. We had our room at the eight floor and it was really big. We took the elevator to the floor and started to search for our room. We got room 813, so we started to follow the signs to the room. I put in the key, which was a card and opened the door for me and Amy. First thing I saw was a living room with a big flat screen TV and a big couch. We dropped of the luggage there and stared to explore more of the hotel room. The bathroom was huge, with a big Jacuzzi and a regular shower, toilet and stuffs like that. I know where me and Amy were going to spend the night after I’ve met her parents. Then it was a big balcony outside the living room, it was also huge and had a table and chairs. Nothing more, nothing less. And it was a great view from there. Continue the exploring, we found the bedroom, and if I told you it was the most beautiful room I had ever seen, and now I’m a guy, I wouldn’t lie. The bed must be a king size bed XXL and vis-à-vis the bed it was a table with champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. I know how this day will end, Amy love chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne, and it is a fact that you can get horny of chocolate and strawberries.


“This suit is essential!” Amy screamed. “It’s so perfect, I don’t want to leave it Brian, can’t we stay here all day?”

“As much as I would like to stay here and be with you all day, I also want to meet your parents.”

“Do we have to?”

“Yes honey, we have to. So open your suitcase and choose something for the day.” I said. “I’ll take a shower, how about you?”

“Sounds lovely, and Brian, remember that you’ll have to say ‘please’ when you ask something.”

“Oh, yeah, right.”


I went to my suitcase and picked out a pair of black slimmed jeans, a white V-neck t-shirt, my blazer and a pair of Nike, lined of course. It was some snow in London and about -6° C and one of the things I hate is to freeze. I laid the clothes on the bed and went to the bathroom; Amy had already started to shower so I joined her.


After the long and warm shower we started to fix us for the evening with Amy’s family. We were going to meet them in an hour so we had to hurry. I got dressed and started to fix my hair, just the original spiky hairstyle as usual. That is Amy’s favorite according to her and then I put on some eyeliner. I was ready and sat in the couch in the living room, waiting for Amy who stood in the bathroom applying make-up. A couple of minutes later she entered the living room. I nearly dropped my jaw when I saw her, she looked stunning, as usual but still she looked so different. For once she wore a dress, a deep red that ended right above her knees. At the top of the dress it was lace that went over her chest and out on the arms, stopping right over her elbows. It was really beautiful. Then she had black leggings and deep red Converse. That’s my girl; she turned all the fancy stuffs in to something cool.


We linked our arms together and left the hotel room. A cab waited for us outside and drove us to Gordon Ramsay’s restaurant in Chelsea. It still felt weird that the driver drove on the left side; I always thought he was drunk or something. Some minutes later, I didn’t keep track on the time, we stopped outside the restaurant. We went out of the cab and started to walk to the restaurants entrance.


“Hello, we have a reservation on the name Haner.” I told the headwaiter.

“Haner, yes come with me. The rest of the company has already arrived.” He told us.

“This is it…” Amy whispered.






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: