Chapter eighteen

Amy's POV
We were on our way to the hospital. I had cried so much over Rocky, he's my little baby. But everything went great there. He was as normal, except that he was a little bit tired. We called Matt who came to pick us up, he took the car when we rushed to the hospital, that's one of the biggest reasons that we stayed at a hotel. Damon was really glad that Rocky was back, it was the longest time that he had been without him. Rocky on the other hand was a bit tired and walked with heavy steppes. But the veterinary said it was because of the strong pain-killer he was on. He would be fine in a couple of days, and he would be his old him in 1-2 weeks.
We got home; Matt had changed to his car yesterday so our stood on the driveway. That was nice so we just could focus on Rocky today.


"Amy, you know that I'll be on tour next week?" Brian asked me.

"Oh shit, I forgot that." I said, "Have you practiced anything since the accident?"

"Not really, no."

"Don't you think it would be good if you did that?" I asked.

"Probably yes, but when shall I have time for that?"

"Right now?" I said.

"No, right now I want to be with you and our dogs." He said.

"Then you better play some guitar tomorrow mister!"

"Yeah, sure, why not?"


We decided to have a "just lay on the coach day and look on some movies" day today. Rocky needed to rest and we didn't feel like doing anything anyway. We all fell asleep while watching Warm Bodies.

 

Three weeks later...
"Mom? Where are you? We're going now!" I yelled to her.

"I'm right here, let's go!"


It was the day we where I was going to pick my wedding dress. I knew what I wanted, kind of. But we were going to LA and shop so I was probably going to find one. Brian and the guys were on tour. I wasn't sure where since I hadn't talked to Brian for a couple of days. But that's because we both had a lot to do, I had the wedding plans and Brian was on tour. We both fell asleep early and when we didn't slept, we were busy.


"I'm just going to pick up Val on the way." I told my mom.

"Yes, and don't forget that we are going to pick up Carly, Sarah and Betty." She said.

"I won't, it will take about 20 to 25 minutes to get there." I said, "When does their flight land?"

"In about 40 minutes I think."


We stopped outside Matt and Val's house, she ran to our car and we drove to the airport.


"So, do you know what kind of dress you want?" Val asked me.

"I think so, but I don't want to be disappointed if I can't find that kind of dress."

"Oh okay, then I'll cross my fingers and hope that you'll find your dream dress."


My phone started to ring...
"Hey it's Amy."

"Hey sweetheart, I haven't heard from you in a couple of days. Is everything alright?" It was Brian.

"Yeah, it's fine. It's just so much that have to get ready, we are getting married in four weeks." I told him.

"I can't wait that long, I want to marry you right now." He said.

"Well you'll have to wait; I'm going to LA now to buy the dress."

"Exciting."

"Not really, but I have to have a dress." I told him, "How are you?"

"It's okay, I'm missing you a lot but it's fun here. We're going to LA tomorrow and then Long Beach; do you have your tickets?" He asked.

"Yes, they came yesterday!"

"That's good; well I have to go now. I'll see you in a couple of days."

"Yes, good luck and have fun."

"I will!" He said and hung up.


It didn't take long to drive to the airport. Carly, Sarah and Betty stood outside and waited for us. They jumped in to the car and we drove to the store. We found a parking spot directly and started to walk to the store.


"So Amy, do you know what you want?" Sarah asked me.

"Yeah, kind of, but it doesn't matter, as long as I love it." I said.

"Are we going to buy the bridesmaids dresses as well?" Betty asked.

"I hope so, but only if I find someone I like. And it has to be red, because we are going to have red and white as theme on the wedding."

"Oh great, those colors are so beautiful together." Val said.

"Yeah I know, and we are having red roses, that are my absolute favorite flowers."

"That sounds good, now, let’s get inside and look at some dresses." Val said to me.


After an hour in the store I hadn't found the dress. It was too much on nearly every dress. And I wanted a simple one.


"I'm going to look for a dress; I don't think the staff knows what you want." Val said and walked away.

"This shit is getting frustrated. I thought I would find the dress fast, and now we have been here for an hour, and no success." I said to my mother.

"You will find the dress Amy, don't you worry." She told me.

"Well I'm going to the bridesmaid’s chamber and look for some dresses for my bridesmaids while Val is looking for a dress to me." I said.

"Don't be too long sweet; she can be back any minute."

"Yeah, yeah, I'll hurry."

 

I walked to the bridesmaid’s dresses and started to look. The biggest demand was that it was going to be red, and of course I wanted my friends to look stunning. So I started to look around. I found some red ones, but they were just "nah" and no one was "ooh". I was about to give up when I saw the one. It was a simple tube dress, with lace-ish material; it was deep red with a big dark gray sash that had some diamonds on it. Not spread, it went as a stripe. It was perfect, and really expensive. But it was worth it. I took four dresses, all my friends was size S so it wasn't hard to find. Then I walked back to the girls.

 

"Hey look what I found!" I said to them.

"Oh they are gorgeous!" Betty said and ran to me to take one.

"You all have to try one out, so I know that they fit." I said to them, "Have Val come back yet?"

"Not yet." Sarah said.

"Here I am, and I have the perfect dress for you." Val said.

"Oh please, say that it's simple." I said to her.

"Yes, but still no." She told me, "Now try it out and I'll try the bridesmaids dress."

"Will do!"

 

 

"Oh my God Amy, you look stunning." Carly told me.

"Yes, it's perfect!" Val said, "I know what you like and this is the one, right?"

"Yes it is, it's the most beautiful dress I have ever seen."

"Good, so what do you think of the dresses you picked for us?" She said and spun a turn.

"Oh my, you look great, all of you." I told them.

"I love it, so my vote goes for this one." Carly said.

"Same here!" Betty said.

"We all love it, so it's a yes on this one." Sarah told me.

"What shoes are we going to have?" Val asked me.

"I was thinking of black Jeffrey Campbell street walk or lita spike, what do you guys think about that?" I asked them.

 

They all agreed with the street walk, they are ordinary black high heels but covered in black studs. I didn't want an ordinary wedding; I wanted it to be something else. So we bought the dresses and went for some shoe shopping. They got their shoes and I bought white Converse. I didn't like heels so I felt like buying Converse. It would be a good combo with my dress, but the others wouldn't be able to see them so much. Then we bought some jewelry and make-up. And we were done with everything. That felt really good, except in my feet because we had walked the whole day without long breaks. But we were finally going home.


When we were home I hid my wedding dress, I didn't want Brian to see it before the wedding. And then I didn't know what to do so I took a walk with the dogs, just to clear my thoughts. We walked for about an hour or so. When we came back I gave them some food and took a bowl of cereals and placed myself at the TV.

 

Two days later...
"Are you ready Alex?" I asked my brother, "You know that the show starts in an hour, and we have to go now if we want good spots."

"Amy, we have V.I.P sites, so why worry?" He asked me.

"Well, I want to be there before the show, I haven't seen Brian for a couple of weeks you know."

"Yeah, yeah. I'm done now, let's go."


We both wore Avenged Sevenfold t-shirts. I had the one I wore the day me and Brian took the coffee, the second time we met. And then black jeans and red Converse. Alex looked like me but with a blue t-shirt and blue Converse. It felt like it was going to be a good day, I hadn't seen Brian in a long time, and I missed him a lot. And then I was going to see them in action again, with my brother. We saw them in 2009 in London, so it would bring up some old memories. I took my camera and threw it over my shoulder. It wasn't allowed to bring a SLR but I did it anyway, I had V.I.P sites and I had talked to about that and he didn't mind if I brought it or not. Now I was ready for some screaming.


"So are you ready for some good old memories to come back?" Alex asked me.

"Hell yeah, I haven't been to another concert since we saw them at 2009." I said.

"Me neither, I was going to see them a week ago when they were in London. but our parents forced me to come here instead." He said and grinned.

"Well, you're going to see them now, right?" I said.

"Yeah, yeah."


It took a few minutes until we were at the location where the concert was going to be. It was people everywhere, so I parked at the V.I.P area and we jumped out. We walked to the guard and showed our V.I.P signs that we had around our necks. He let us in, and now it would be the hard part, to find my boyfriend.
We walked around for a while and no success. We ran around a little while more and was nearly going to give up when I heard my wonderful boyfriends voice.


"Look, who is this little lost girl?" He asked me.

"Oh I have missed you so much!" I screamed and jumped up in his arms.

"I have missed you too sweetheart." He said and gave me a kiss.


He hugged me for a while until he let me go...


"Brian, don't stop. I have missed you so much, never let me go again." I said to him and hugged him harder, a little tear slipped out of my eye. I had missed him so much and I never wanted to let him go, he’s my everything.

"I won't let you go, not for a while, but in half an hour I have to let you go and go out on stage." He said and hugged me again, "Come now, it is some more people that are waiting for us before the concert."

"More people?" I asked him.

"Yeah, people with MAG tickets."

"Oh right, let’s go then." I said and took his hand.


I, Brian and Alex went to the room where it was about ten other people that was waiting for us. They didn't like that I was holding hand with Brian, but it didn't matter that much to me, I was just so glad that I was with him again after all these weeks.


"Hey guys, I just went to find my girlfriend, I hope you didn't mind that." Brian said to the group.


We sat and talked for a while, I never let go of Brian's hand. I knew that he would be home in a couple of days, but still, I wanted to be near him as long as possible. Especially when we were going to have a lot of stress regarding the wedding when he would come back.


"We have to go soon, the concert starts in ten minutes, and we have to get ready." Matt said to the group, "but it was fun to meet you all."

"It was fun to meet you to." Some random girl in the group said.

"Do you really have to go?" I asked Brian.

"Unfortunately yes, we have to get ready." He told me.

"Aaaww that's too bad, can I see you after the concert?"

"Of course sweetheart." He said.


Everybody left, including me. The MAG group started to talk with me and Alex when the guys had left.


"Do you know anyone in the band?" One girl asked me.

"Well, yes everyone and Brian is my boyfriend." I answered.

"No way?" She said.

"Yes he is." I said and looked at her.

"Didn't you see that they hold hands the whole time and that he introduced her as his girlfriend?" Another girl said to her.

"I guess I didn't notice that." She said.

We walked to our places, it was in the front. I stood ready with my camera and just wanted to fill my memory cards today, I wanted to have good memories from this concert. The last concert I would see as Amy Jones. I had decided that I would take Brian's last name, so in a couple of weeks my name would be Amy Haner. I couldn't wait, but we had a lot to do before the wedding.

 

They guys came on stage just a few minutes later and I took a lot of pictures. Unfortunately Brian stood on the wrong side of the stage. I was on the left one and he was on the right one. So it would be hard to take pictures of him. They started with Afterlife, one of my absolute favorite songs. After the song Brian walked to the microphone.

 

"Ey Zacky, do you mind changing place with me?" Brian asked him

"No, but why?" He asked.

"Because as you can see, my beautiful girlfriend stands on the left side of the stage, and I want to see her." He said and pointed at me.

"Okay sure, come here then." Zacky said and started to walk to Brian.

"Thanks man." Brian said.


Now I could see my beautiful boyfriend all the concert. And I would get some new pictures on him. They sang a couple of songs, Dear God, Gunslinger, Scream and Critical Acclaim, I sang along the whole night and got a lot of new good pictures of the guys. One time Zacky walked to Brian so I could get a "stand next to each other while doing a solo" picture. I would have to thank him after that. Before the last song Brian went to the microphone one more time.

"I would like my beautiful girlfriend to come up on stage and sing with us on the last song." He screamed.

"No way Brian, that's not going to happen." I tried to say to him, I could sing, but I didn't like to do that in front of people.

"Come on now Amy!" He said and started to yell my name over and over again. Matt also started to yell my name, and then Jimmy, Zacky and Johnny. Then the whole crowd stared too. What was I supposed to do? So I gave my camera to Alex.

"Here take this, and you better take a lot of picture because this will only happen once." I told him and he nodded at me. I got help up on the stage and when I came up I saw how many people it actually was, my heart rate was over the highest and I thought that I would faint. Brian came to me and gave me a long passionate kiss before I was going to sing, in front of all these people. Like the kiss would help me, it just filled my stomach with butterflies. But I would just do my best now; I didn't want to fuck up in front of all these people...

"So the song that Amy is going to sing to you is A little piece of heaven, and it will be our last song for today." Matt said to the crowd.

"Are you kidding me?" I mimed to Matt, It was one of their longest songs, I was going to be on stage and sing for about eight minutes.

"No I'm not!" He mimed back and blinked to me.

"You know every song Amy, especially this one." Brian said to me, "You can do it."

"Do I have any other choice?" I asked him and grabbed a microphone.


The song started and my heart pounded hard in my chest. I was so nervous that I could throw up, but I wasn't going to do that, I was going to show everyone that I could do this.

 

"Before the story begins, is it such a sin for me to take what's mine until the end of time?" I sang, "We were more than friends before the story ends. And I will take what's mine; create what God would never design."


The crowd went nuts, they were screaming and singing and actually, it felt really good.


"Our love had been so strong for far too long, I was weak with fear that something would go wrong. Before the possibilities came true I took all possibility from you." I continued.

"Almost laughed myself to tears, conjuring her deepest fears." Both Brian and Zacky sang.
The song didn't feel like eight minutes, and it was really fun. It went well, at least I thought so. So I thanked the crowd and jumped down to Alex who gave me my camera back.

"That was awesome Amy; I didn't know that you could sing." Alex told me surprised.

"I don't brag about it." I said and was very satisfied with my performance.


The guys ended the show and said goodbye to the crowd. So I and Alex went backstage to find them before it was time to say goodbye again. It didn't took long before we found them, they was laughing out loud in one of the rooms. So we decided to join them.


"Hey Amy-pop, you did a good job out there, I had no idea that you could sing that good." Jimmy said to me.

"Well, I don't sing a lot." I told him and placed myself in Brian’s lap.

"But I have heard you, because you always sing in the shower." Brian said and embraced me.

"That is not true!! I just sing sometimes." I told him.

"And when you sing, you sing A little piece of heaven." He said, "That is why I told Matt to give you that song."

"Was that your idea?" I asked him and stared angrily at him.

"Well, kind of. I thought that it would be fun for you since we're doing a live dvd from today’s concert."

"YOU ARE DOING WHAT?" I said and placed my hands to my face.

"Don't worry Amy, you sang that song without any failure." Matt said.

"Oh gosh, now everyone that loves you will hear me sing." I said and sighed.

"I was thinking about a thing, we aren't leaving until tomorrow, would you like to stay with me tonight?" Brian asked me.

"Do you even have to ask?" I said to him, of course I would stay with him, "Can you take the car home Alex?"

"We can give him a ride, and then you can take the car tomorrow morning. What do you say about that Alex?" Johnny asked him.

"I prefer option number two." He said.

"Let’s go then and leave this love birds alone." Zacky said.


They left us really quickly and I jumped on Brian right away...


"Do you know how much I have missed you?" I asked him.

"I guess that we have missed each other equal." He told me.

"Let's get to the hotel and have some great sex and then just fall asleep in each other’s arms, does that sound good to you?"

"Hell yeah, let’s go!" He said and took my hand, we ran outside to my car. Trying to avoid as many as the crazy fans as possible. And drove to the hotel. Brian had ordered a room to us, he was sure that I couldn't say no to that offer.

"So what do you think?" He said when he opened the door to our room.

"Oh my good Brian, it's beautiful, you are such a charmer." I said to him. The room was filled with red roses and it smelled wonderful. We jumped right at the bed and had a really good ‘I have missed you so much’ sex. Then we took a quick shower and went to the bed. We laid there for hours and just talked. He told me about the whole tour, which had been really good and I told him about the wedding plans, my dress (he only got to know that I had bought one, not how it looked like) and the bridesmaid’s dresses. He seemed to like it, but guys don't usually care about dresses.

"I don't think that you know how much I yearn to be your husband." Brian said and kissed my forehead.

"No, I'm not. But I can't wait to be your wife." I said to him.

"I can't believe that I found you, you are the only thing that matters for me."

"Not the only thing, but I know the feeling. If you hadn't found me, I wouldn't have been happy." I said, "Things doesn't go my way usually, but since I met you, everything has been better than expected."

"I am glad to hear that honey, now get some sleep so we can enjoy each other’s company tomorrow before I have to leave." He said and I fell asleep shortly after that.
I dreamt some really good dreams that night; I hadn’t done that for a while. Probably because Brian was so far away. I hated to sleep alone, sure, I had the dogs, but I wanted to sleep with Brian as well. I slept through the whole night without any difficulties and woke up happy the next morning.

“Good morning sunshine.” Brian said when I woke up, “Did you sleep well?”

“I slept like a God; it felt nice to sleep next to you again.” I said.

“Same here, I have missed you so much.” He said and gave me a kiss.

“You will soon be back home, and then you won’t disappear for a long while.” I said to him.

“I can’t wait.”






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: