Chapter eleven

Amy’s POV
Two days later the hospital finally let Brian go home. He was really tired of this shit; they had him under observation for three days in case something was wrong that they couldn’t find in the surgery or x-ray. If something was wrong they should see it, it felt so wrong that he had to stay there for so long.


“Are go going already Brian?” A nurse asked him. She had been all over him since she first saw him.

“Yes I am.” He said a bit annoyed.

“That is too bad; I would have liked to get to know you better.” She said to him.

“You know that he has a girlfriend, right?” I said to her.

“Oh I didn’t see you.” She said.

“That doesn’t mean that you should stand there and flirt with my boyfriend.”

“I wasn’t flirting with him.” She said and looked ashamed.

“Yes, you were flirting with me.” Brian said.

“I was not!” She said and walked out from the room.

“That was fun.” Brian said and walked to me and gave me a kiss.

“I don’t know why every girl has to flirt with you.” I said, “Or wait, you are the most handsome man in the world.”

“I am not, but thank you.” He said and gave me another kiss.


We hired a cab because I came to the hospital with Matt and he and the rest of the guys went home yesterday. They had plenty of stuff to do with the canceled tour. We went inside the cab and it took us home, Rocky was very glad to see Brian again; he jumped and barked when we entered the house. I was glad to see Rocky too; I didn’t saw him yesterday because I stayed the whole day in the hospital with Brian. Jimmy was a sweetheart and went by the house to let Rocky out and to feed him for us. I don’t know what I would have done without the guys; they are always there for you. And I didn’t want to leave Brian’s side when he was this injured. I know that he was sad about this shit, and I was going to help him out.


“So how does it feel to be home again?” I asked Brian.

“It’s wonderful Amy; I just want to sit on the beach for a while. Will you join me?”

“Of course I’ll join you honey.” I said.

 

We sat on a blanket on the beach like we did all the time before the accident. It was evening, but still hot outside. We had some fruits and soda because Brian can’t drink alcohol when he is on his painkillers, it was a really nice evening and we sat there for a couple of hours. We chatted and just sat next to each other, sometimes I got a kiss and Brian told me how much he loves me, and I did the same to him. I told him how grateful I am that he’s still alive and that I never ever want him to drive again, not even look at the car keys. We laughed at that and knew that he would drive again, but not yet. We sat there in the darkness and just enjoyed each other’s company. As we sat there I glanced at my phone, it stood 04.00, how could we have missed that the clock is that much?

 

“Oh shit Brian, it’s 4 in the morning, we better get some sleep!” I yelled.

“Can’t we just sit here for a while? I don’t want to sleep yet; my arm really hurts right now.”

“Oh sweetheart, don’t you have any painkillers left?” I asked him

“Yes, but I can’t take any for another hour.”

“Then why don’t we stay outside for another hour.” I said.

“Thanks Amy, I really appreciate that you do this for me.”

“I can’t say no to you, and you know it.” I said and gave him a kiss.

 

We sat outside for an hour and after that Brian went to get his medicine for the pain. He fell asleep just a few minutes after that. I couldn’t sleep, even if I really wanted to and I was really tired. But I couldn’t stop looking at him, and I didn’t understand how he could be in the accident. He’s a really good driver; he always looks around before driving. According to Zacky, Brian didn’t use his seatbelt. And that’s not usual for him, he always says “Safety first!” And apparently the truck driver drove when he had a red-light. I was so mad at Cynthia for trying to kill Brian, but it was nothing I could do. We didn’t have enough evidence. That was the last thing I had on my mind when I fell asleep.

 

“Amy? Sweetheart, wake up!” I heard Brian say.

“Ooh, what time is it?”

“It’s eleven, and I have a surprise for you, so I really need you to wake up.”

“Oh well, just let me take a shower first.” I said.

“Hurry then, we need to be in that place in two hours and it’s half an hour drive there.”

“I don’t want to drive Brian, please don’t make me!”

“Trust me Sweetheart; it’s worth it in the end.” He said and I hurried to the shower I didn’t take long in the shower because of my curiosity, I really wanted to know what Brian is up to.

 

We both were ready an hour later and decided that it would be better if we were there early. Whatever there stood for, Brian refused to tell me. We drove in silence, both tired after a night at the beach. And if I could guess Brian was in pain again, he could just take painkillers every forth hour. And they went out after three hours. That means that Brian would be in huge pain an hour. I just hope that he has his tablets with him. I can’t stand to see him in this much pain. Half an hour later we turned into a house, just an ordinary house.

 

“What is this Brian?” I asked him.

“We are going to get another dog; this is a Siberian Husky kennel honey. I have thought about this for a long time now, and I think that we are ready.”

“I hope that you’re not kidding me! Are we getting another dog??”

“Yes I swear baby, we’re getting a second dog!”

“Oooh I want to meet the puppies nooow Brian, I really want to!” I yelled like a little child.

“Don’t worry sweetheart, you will meet them soon enough!”

 

We stepped out of the car; Brian came to my side and took my hand. We walked together through the front yard, to the main entrance.

 


Brian’s POV
Amy wasn’t still for a second. She love puppies and played with them all. I really enjoyed looking at her when she was like this. It was really entertaining. I don’t know who got tired first but after an hour she sat with a cute little guy in her lap, she just pet him while he just laid there.


“Isn’t he beautiful Brian?” She said, “Can we have him? I think Rocky would love him.”

“Of course honey, do you have any good names in store?” I asked her.

“I don’t know, I was thinking about Keno, Rex, Whoopsie and Damon.”

“I think we shall call him Damon!” I said and Amy smiled at me. I gave her a big kiss and was happy that I brought her here to get another dog, a dog we got together, as a family. Even if Rocky is as much as family he was with Amy before we met each other.


I paid the kennel lady for the puppy and we started to walk to the car. Damon slept in Amy’s arms and looked really happy. When we got to the car I jumped in and Amy put Damon in my lap, she can’t drive with a little puppy in her arms. He slept through the entire ride home, and woke up just a few minutes before we arrived at his new home. He looked really excited about his new home, and he didn’t know what waited for him inside.


“Do you think that Rocky and Damon will get along?” Amy asked me when she turned the engine off.

“Honestly? Yes, I think they will love each other.” I said.

“Oh, good, let’s get inside then.”


The meeting went better than any of us expected. Rocky loved the little doggie, he looked a bit confused at first but then he got attacked by Damon and they started to run around in the house. They ran for about half an hour until it was time for food. Both ate fast and then we went outside so they could do their business and play.


Two hours later Amy had to go to the water to pick Damon up; he was so tired that he fell asleep on the beach, just by the water. It was really cute and I was so glad that Rocky and Damon get along as good as they do. But we had to understand that Damon is a little puppy, he’s just two months old. So at the time he’s full off energy, but it can switch off all of a sudden and he needs to sleep. Like now, he just falls asleep at the beach, not caring for anything else than sleep.


We walked inside, just like the happy family we are.

 

Two weeks later…
We sat in one of Zacky’s couches. We were planning a Halloween party that we were throwing tomorrow. We all had forgotten about Halloween, Damon was taking up most of our time. And Amy was really busy with her photographing. She had photographed Rocky and Damon for some Christmas cards, it wasn’t long until Christmas now and she wanted to be prepared. Also we had to train him, he was almost housetrained and he could do some small tricks like sit, lay and paw. But now we had some time over, Damon was running around playing with everyone and everything. All the guys including Amy and Val planned on tomorrow’s party.


“So who’s up for some Halloween shopping?” Jimmy asked me and Amy.

“Well I don’t have any costume for the party yet, so I’m in.” Amy answered Jimmy and he jumped up and down of happiness.

“Me neither, so I’m in too.” I said to Jimmy who was running around in the house by now with Damon after him.


We went for some shopping, it was me, Amy, Jimmy and Matt. The other guys didn’t bother. So we got in charge of some costumes for them as well. I didn’t know yet what I wanted to be on the Halloween party. But I know that Amy loves vampires, so it would be fun if we went as Dracula and Dracula’s wife. Or as Amy would see it, Edward and Bella Cullen from Twilight or something like that.


“Bri-bear, what would you like to be on the party?” Amy asked me.

“Well, I was thinking about vampire, since I know that you’re totally in love with vampires.”

“Oh great, then we can be like Dracula or something!”

“Ha-ha, yes or like Edward and Bella Cullen.” I said to her with a big smirk on my face.

“Nah, that’s so gay Brian, we can’t go like that, unless you drown yourself in sparkle.”

“Oh my god, I would love to see that, cooooomeee oooon Briiiian, let us buy you some sparkle!!” Jimmy yelled as he ran around in the store and jumped up and down, all the other persons in the building just sighed or walked away. I was afraid that the guards would come and take him; it wouldn’t be the first time.

“Forget that! I will never, did you hear? Never, drown myself in sparkle, that’s too gay!! And the last time I checked I am not gay!” I said as I laughed my ass of.

“Come on Brian, don’t be so boring, let’s throw some sparkle on you and you’re done. Oh wait, sparkle and some vampire teeth.” He said and laughed in my face.


We continued to walk around and look for some costumes. Matt bought a zombie costume because he loves zombies, you learn something new every single day and a mummy costume to Zacky. Jimmy bought a stallion duck chasing ninja costume, as he called it. It was just an ordinary ninja costume, but as long as he’s happy. Then we bought a midget costume for Johnny the short shit, just for fun. He wouldn’t like that at all! But it was so funny that we couldn’t resist buying it. Then at last I and Amy found a costume; we went for the vampire theme. She bought an old fashion dress, some blood and vampire teeth. And for myself I got an old fashion suit, blood and teeth. I told you that I and Amy would match. It would look very cute when we walked next to each other. And that’s exactly what I wanted.


“Well, it looks like everyone is done with the costume picks.” Matt said, “What do you say about buying the last things for the party and then head home?”


“Sounds good, I’m tired of all the shopping.” I said as we walked to our final shopping destination.

“So Matt, when are you going to propose to Val?” Amy asked him.

“What?” He said a bit shocked.

“Yeah, you have been together for a long while now.” She said.

“Well I don’t know if I am ready, sure I love Val, but I don’t know if she loves me as much as I love her.” He said to her.

“Why do you ever worry? You two have been together for a couple of years now.” She said, “If she wouldn’t love you, she wouldn’t be with you.”

“That is true.” He said, “But we’ll have to see, when it happens it happens.”

“I am going to marry a girl that likes ducks.” Jimmy said as he jumped around.

“Ha-ha, why does she have to love ducks?” I said and laughed at Jimmy.

“Because I love ducks, we have to have ducks in common.” He said and smiled.

“You will find your dream duck someday Jimmy.” Amy said to him and he smiled at her.

“Let’s hope for that!” He said and started to run around again.






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: