Chapter nineteen

Brian's POV
The big day...
I didn't know why I was so nervous, I just was. It was my wedding day, I was getting ready for being Amy's husband, and we would be married in less an hour. Maybe I was nervous because I was scared that she would run away, that it would be to big pressure on her. We hadn't been together for so long, soon a year or so. But I love her of all my heart and I want to spend the rest of my life with her...
I was getting ready; I had smoking and Converse, black ones. It was Amy's little demand; I don't know why and really doesn't care either. I like Converse, they look good to anything. Then I had my hair kind of lying but still spiky, a little bit of make-up and that's it.


It was about twenty-five minutes until we were getting married. I didn't know what to do, so I just sat there and waited. My heart pounded hard and my palms were getting sweaty. I was thinking of all the people outside, I have no problem to go out on stage on a concert, but this was killing me slowly. If something happened I wouldn't be able to do anything about it, on stage, I have the power to fix things I fuck up. This time, I wouldn't be able to do that. When I sat there and philosophized someone entered the room...


"How are you Brian?" I heard Zacky say.

"I'm okay, just nervous." I told him.

"No need to be, Amy loves you as much as you love her." He said.

"But think if she runs away, if the pressure of being married to a rock star is too much for her!" I said and covered my face with my hands.

"She is not going to run away Brian! If she couldn't handle the pressure you two would have been over ages ago."

"Maybe that, but what happens if she realize it now?"

"Do you really think that she would do that?" He asked me and raised an eyebrow.

"Deep down in my heart I know that it won't happen, no."

"Then come on, it's time to get married now." He said and we walked to the altar.


Amy's POV
It was just a few minutes left until I was going to walk down the aisle and marry the love of my life. We had decided to have Canon in D Major; we did a little remix of it so it felt more like us, I didn't want an original song. It was beautiful and I had practiced a hundred of times with Val so I didn't walk to fast or out of step. I was completely done with everything. I had my dress on, my shoes, all my jewelries and a big bouquet of red roses.


"It's time now Amy." My father came and said to me, he was the one who would walk with me to Brian.

"I'm ready." I said and we linked our arms.


We came out on our porch. I got a clear look on how everything looked now and it was beautiful. After the porch the long white aisle came, and on both sides of them it was a lot a chairs where our family and friends now stood and looked at me. The weather was wonderful, the sun was shining and it was becalmed. Everything was just perfect. Canon in D Major started and I knew that it was my time to shine. I started to walk and looked around, it was red roses everywhere and it smelled really good. I looked further away and saw Brian, he shined and he was so beautiful that I nearly lost my breath. When he saw me, he got the biggest smile on his face that I had ever seen. This was so perfect and I could thank Val and my mother for that.


I could feel that everyone’s eyes were focused on me. It wasn't any bad feeling, but I felt a little pressure to not screw up. I could see Sandra too, I had asked her if she wanted to photograph our wedding, I trusted her fully, she had been with me and my company for a couple of weeks and she was doing a really good job. And she borrowed my camera for the wedding; I wanted it to be perfect.


Finally I was done with all the walking. My dad gave Brian my hand, and the ceremony started.


"We are gathered together on this beautiful afternoon to share with Amy and Brian as they exchange vows of their everlasting love." The priest started. "Who gives this woman to be married to this man?"


I looked right in to Brian's eyes; I just couldn't believe that I was going to be married with him in just a few minutes.

 

"Amy and Brian take their vows today, we are privileged to witness the joyous love of a new family -- a family that will be nourished and nurtured through the devotion of two separate individuals growing together through the common bonds of love.


May their marriage bring them the peace, joy, comfort and contentment that is known in the hearts of all God's children. And may Brian and Amy both look forward to each new season of their marriage --- just as the world looks forward to each new season of the year. For all seasons bring with them their own special moments and memories.
An essential requirement of a good marriage is a strong bond of real friendship and trust. Amy and Brian, your love for each other will grow deeper with every passing day, but it's important to remember that your love stands on a foundation of genuine, mutual affection and respect for each other. To truly LOVE another person is to be willing to accept both their strong points, and their weak points, with equal measures of understanding and respect.
The vows you are about to exchange, will serve as a verbal representation of the non-verbal emotions that are as real as anything that can be seen, heard or touched.


For it is not the words that you will speak today that will bond you together as one --- but the strength of the love and commitment found deep within your souls." He continued.

"At this time, I’ll ask you, Brian, and you, Amy, to face each other & take each other’s hands." He said and I took Brian's hands in mine.

"Brian, will you take Amy to be your wife, your partner in life and your one true love? Will you cherish her friendship and love her today, tomorrow and forever? Will you trust and honor her, laugh with her and cry with her? Will you be faithful through good times and bad, in sickness and in health as long as you both shall live?" The priest asked Brian.

"I do." Brian said.

"Amy, will you take Brian to be your husband, your partner in life and your one true love? Will you cherish his friendship and love him today, tomorrow and forever? Will you trust and honor him, laugh with him and cry with him? Will you be faithful through good times and bad, in sickness and in health as long as you both shall live?" The priest asked me.

"I do."

"I now pronounce you man and wife. You may kiss the bride." The priest said and we kissed.


Everyone on the beach stood up and cheered. The whole band hugged us and my mother came crying and gave me a big hug. I was just so happy, and nothing was going to ruin my day. I was official married to Brian, and it felt so good that I could explode.


"So how does it feel to be Mrs. Haner?" Brian asked me.

"I don't think you know how good it feels Brian." I said and kissed him again.


We went inside to our house with all the other right behind us. Matt, Zacky, Jimmy and Johnny got on stage and started to play some music we could dance to and Brian and I had our first dance as married. We stood there and danced for a while, and then I felt a tap on my shoulder. It was my dad; he wanted to dance with me. And Brian's stepmother wanted to dance with Brian. So we switched partner and I got some time alone with my father.


"I can't believe that my little princess is married." He said to me and I saw that his eyes became watery.

"Don't cry dad."

"How can I not cry Amy, the day you left you got me all worried. And it turned out to be the best choice you have ever made." He told me.

"One of my best choices dad, I have done one more thing that share the first place." I said.

"And what would that be?" He asked me confused.

"I rescued my best friend from getting killed, Rocky, who moved here with me." I said, "He has been on my side since that."

"Yes... I forgot him; you know that I still have Boss' aches at home, if you would like me to send it to you so you can bury him here."

"That would be nice, he would have loved it here dad."

"Yes, I know, that's why I thought it would be a good thing to do for him. And he won't get any rest until he is reunited with you." He said.

"That's true." That's was the last thing I said to him under the time we danced. I just wanted to dance with him and not worrying about things that will happen and have happened. My dad and I are the same person in two bodies, we know each other to a hundred percent and it will always be like that, even if we live so far away from each other.

 

Next thing I knew was that Brian was back.

 

"Hey sweetheart, it's time for the wedding dinner." He said to me.

"Already? But I haven't danced much!"

"You have danced for an hour honey." Brian said.

"Are you kidding me?" I asked, "Woah, time flies by when you are having fun."

"Yes it is, come on now, the starter is coming soon." He told me.

 

We laced our fingers and walked to the dining room where everyone sat. We sat so everyone could see us, of course, that are a standard for weddings. Before we ate Brian stood up and cleared his throat.
"We all are here to celebrate that me and Amy finally are married. And I would like to say some words before we eat." He said and I was getting curious.


"Before I met you Amy, my world was upside down, of course I had my family, but something was missing, one piece of me wasn't where it should be. Until you came in to my life. Then all ended up their place and I started to be happy again. You fixed my broken heart and you did it without any problems. I fell for you when I first saw you. I remember our first meeting, our first kiss and everything that we have done. You are the most important person in my life and I can't wait to spend the rest of my life with you, I love you Amy Haner." I couldn't hold my tears, I just cried. I was so happy that Brian found me on the beach that day, if he wouldn't have done that, we wouldn't be married now. I couldn't still believe that we were married; I was married with someone I was madly in love with before I even knew him.

 

"I don't even know what to say." I started, "But I'll give it a try. I left London for about a year ago and a lot have happened since that. Not many know why I left. I have told everyone that I didn't fit in, and of course that's one of the reasons. But the biggest reason I left was because I lost my dog Boss in an accident. He was killed and it was nothing I could do to prevent it to happen. Boss was my best friend for six years and I lost him in a second. I couldn't stand to relive the horrible moment, over and over again. So I decided to just go. A couple of months before I left I found Rocky who was going to be dead if it wasn't for me. No one wanted him, except for me. And I don't regret that, because he is my best friend and he will always be that. And one day, when I had lived her for about six months I met Brian. It wasn't on a concert or anything like that. We just met, like we are meant to be. It was the happiest day of my life. I still get butterflies in my stomach when I think about the time I met the rest of the Sevenfold's and Brian introduced me as his girlfriend. It was honestly the best day of my life, until now. If you wouldn't be a part of my life, this wouldn't have worked. Brian you light up my life, and without you I would be a light that is near the end, I love you." I cried through the whole speech. I mentioned Boss just so everyone would know what happened, but I hated to talk about him. I was with him when he died and I would never forget that. When you lose someone you love, and especially when you witness it, it will be in the back of your head all the time. But Brian helped me to forget the horrible and remember the wonderful. Just like I wanted it to be. Although Boss would be one of the biggest parts of my life, I didn't suffer any more about his death. And we were going to be together when I will bury him here, not stand on a little table at my parents’ house in London; he was coming back to me.


"Is it my time now?" My dad asked.

"Yeah sure, everyone that will say something will say something." Brian said and smiled at him.
"Since you left London Amy, it has been really empty. We are missing you and I always want you to come back. But when I see you now with Brian, I can see that you are happy. Last time I saw you this happy was when you got Boss from us. And you can never imagine how happy I am that you have found someone that cares about you as much as you care about him. I want to wish you all the luck in life, and I love you my little princess."

“I love you to daddy.” I said and more tears appeared.

“Now it is Jimmy’s time to shine.” Jimmy said and stood up.

“Amy, you may not have been in our life for that long. But since you came to us, Brian has smiled every day, I have a ninja partner and Val has someone to go shopping with. You have done our life a little better than before; a lot better if you ask Brian. When we were on tour for a month, he couldn’t stop talking about you. He nagged every day and every night. And that is true love. So Amy-pop, I am glad that you are here.” He finished. And I couldn’t put words on my feelings right now. It was too much.

“Anyone else that wants to say something?” Alex and Carly held up their hands.

“Okay, let’s go with Carly first then.” I said.

“I don’t know where to begin, but I’ll try my best. I and Amy have been friends since, well a lot of years. We went best friends after a week and we were glued together, until the day you left. At 2007 we found out about Avenged Sevenfold, and then the obsession begun. We wore A7X t-shirts every day and had about a thousand each. Our walls got filled with posters of you guys, and it was a lot. I was stuck in the whole band, but Amy on the other hand got obsessed of Brian. She had him as background on her mobile, computer and her walls is still filled with pictures of him. After the concert in 2009, it only got worse. Amy caught a pick from Brian and if I still remember it correctly she has it as a necklace somewhere. We always laughed and joked about you two getting married, and see here you are. Amy got her prince and she is happy. And I am really glad for you two.” She said and sat down.

“Aaww, I can’t believe that you remember all of that, it was ages ago.” I said to her.

“Of course I remember, it was the best time of my life.”

“Oh well, now it is my time to talk.” Alex said.

“Go on then little brother.” I said to him.

“Alright, Amy, I can’t believe that you are married to one of the guys in our absolute favorite band. I remember when you dreamed of it, and the nights you felt alone and just listened to Brian’s vocals or guitar solos. You were in love with a guy you didn’t know, but it ended up to be something good. Without even looking for your dream guy, you found him, and I am really happy for you.”

“Thanks Alex, that means a lot.”

“Okay, last one now then. Who is the lucky person going to be?” Brian said and only Matt raised his hand, “Alrighty then Matt, the word is yours.”

“Where to begin? It is a lot of things that makes this wedding one of the best decided weddings on this earth. First; you two love each other, more than possible and second; you two are so good for each other and you light up each other’s days without even knowing it. As long as you are together, nothing is impossible. Before you two met each other, wow, Brian was a grumpy guy, thanks to Cynthia. And when he first told us about you, we didn’t believe him, but we could see some changes in him, he started to be happy again. And then we met you for the first time, and Brian smiled the whole night. Witch he hadn’t done for a long while. That makes me grateful of you being in our lives Amy, you give us some extra happiness and you just love everyone and everything. You are the best bonus sister that a guy can get.” I didn’t know what to say. I had no idea that Matt thought about or relationship like that. We didn’t talk as much as I wanted to, the only one I really clicked with was Jimmy, of course I loved the other guys like my brothers, but it wasn’t the same as with Jimmy. But that was going to change, because I was going to stay for a long while now.

“And now it is time for dinner.” Brian said and sat down.


We ate some really good food and just sat and chatted. I and Brian had our parents next to us and they were the people we talked mostly to. Everything came up when we sat and talked about what we are going to do next, if we were going to start a family whit children and things like that. And honestly, I had no idea of what I was going to do after this. I thought about just going back to normal and go on with our life, the only that would change was my name and that me and Brian was married. We hadn’t talked about kids at all. I didn’t even know if Brian wanted any kids or if I wanted it. It was a later decision anyway so I didn’t want to think about that now. Just that me and Brian was going to enjoy or wedding fully.

“Anyone that want some cake?” Brian asked and the waitress came out with a big wedding cake. And yes, we had some waitresses on our wedding; I didn’t want anyone in my family to do that. This was a day to relax. The cake was big, four levels with white lace and red roses. Everything was eatable, and on the top it was a girl and a boy, holding hands. They nearly looked as happy as me and Brian, but not right as happy. No one could be happier than me today.
We ate some cake, and of course we smeared out some in each other’s faces. Not too much, we didn’t want to mess up the make-up. A lot of laughs slipped out, everyone smiled and was happy. Our dogs ran around in the house and were glad that they got a lot of attention, not everything circled around me and Brian. This was a time that everyone should get together and be happy. You should make new friends or talk to friends that you hadn’t seen for a while. Or maybe find your partner, because I could see Zacky and Carly making out now and that. If I would have been my old me, that would have irritated me, but now I was only glad that someone else were happy too. I wanted everyone to be as happy as I was.

“How are you honey?” Brian asked me.

“I am happy, confused and in a dream world.” I answered, “How are you?”

“Couldn’t say it better myself. I have something to say to you thought.”

“And what could that be?” I asked him curious.

“You know that we said we weren’t going on a honeymoon, well, I booked tickets yesterday and we are going anyway.” He said.

“But Brian, we don’t have time for that.”

“I have already talked with all your clients, and they say that you have to do it, they refuse that you will photograph them until you are back from our honeymoon.” He told me proudly.

“Okay then, but where are we going?”

“It’s a surprise; you’ll see tomorrow when we are there.” He said, “Or when we are going on the plane, because it will stand where we are going, ha-ha.”

 

My mobile vibrated after he said that.

 


“You know that your boyfriend is cheating on you, right?” The text said.

“Who is this?” I asked.

“You don’t know who I am, but I know who Brian is, and we are having sex.” The person said.

“Brian, you’ll have to be honest with me now. Promise.” I asked him and my heart was pounding hard in my chest. I didn’t think he was cheating on me, but I had to ask him.

“Of course sweetheart, I would never lie to you.” He said and smiled.

“Are you cheating on me?”

“No, what makes you think that?” He asked chocked, “I would never cheat on you Amy, never.”

“I’m sorry Brian, it’s just that I got a text that said that you are cheating on me.” I said and showed him the text.

“Amy, I know that number, it is Cynthia. She hasn’t changed it since we broke up.” He said and I saw that he was getting angry.

“It is?” I asked chocked.

“Yes it is, and somehow she probably knows that we are getting married, and I can promise you that I am not cheating on you, and especially not with Cynthia.” He said.

“I never thought that you are cheating on me, I just wanted to ask you.” I said and kissed him.

“I know who you are, and you are not going to ruin my wedding.” I said to Cynthia.

“How did you know? And what wedding?” She asked.

“You haven’t changed number since you cheated on Brian, and well, he recognized the number. And we are getting married, or we are married now. So please don’t write to me, because I am trying to have a wonderful day with my husband.” I answered her.

“If she tries something else, I am going to chase her down and kill her, just so you know.” I said to Brian.

“Please don’t do that.” He said.

“Why wouldn’t I?” I said and was starting to get upset, why did he defend her?

“Because I couldn’t stand that you would have to go to prison, I want you by my side every day.” He said, “If it wasn’t for that I would chase her down myself.”

“You are too sweet Brian, do you know that?”

“I know, and that is thanks to you.” He told me, “Now, do you want to dance with me?”

“I would love that Brian.” I said and took his hand. We were dancing all night and enjoyed the company and I was so happy that I thought butterflies would come out of my ears. Nothing could ruin this, not even Cynthia who had already tried to. I was as happy as anyone could be, and this was just the beginning of mine and Brian’s life together.






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: