Chapter seventeen

Two weeks later...
"Aaaaammmyyyy?" Brian whispered.

"Whaaat?" I asked him sleepily.

"Amy, its Christmas!" He said.

"What? Yeeeeeeeey, its Christmas!" I said and jumped out of the bed.

"Yes it's!" He said and started to dance and jump with me, if it was something we both love, it is Christmas.


As we jumped around Rocky and Damon joined us. They were as happy as us, not about Christmas, rather that we were so happy. Since we came home from London we had a lot to do, we had planned the wedding and the one month tour the guys was going to have a couple of days after Christmas. Luckily for me Brian was going to be home at New Year’s Eve. I had also talked with Sandra who wanted to be my assistant and I hired her directly. She was a happy person who loved to work, and she just made my work easier. So I thought, why not? But now it was Christmas, and we were free from work and meetings. This was a perfect morning that I was going to spend with Brian and our dogs.


"Let’s go downstairs and eat some breakfast." Brian said.

"Okay, but let’s eat fast so we can open our presents." I said.

"Sounds perfect."


We ran downstairs and gave the dogs some food and did pancakes to ourselves. Both of us ate really fast, just so we could open our presents as fast as possible. Before we could open any presents we let our dogs out.


"So, who is going to open what first?" Brian asked me.

"I think we give each other a respective present." I said.


We gave each other a respective present, it was two smaller presents, but that doesn't mean they are lesser worth than the big ones.


"Oooh a white Iphone 5!!!" I yelled.

"Ooooooh and I got a black Iphone 5!!" Brian yelled.

"It looks like we know each other to well." I said and laughed at him.

"Ha-ha, yes, now open another." He said and gave me another smaller present.

"I will only open it if you'll open this one!" I said and handled him a package.


We opened them as well, and in Brian's package it was a Rolex, he have wanted one for a long time, but he didn't know what color he wanted, so he didn't bother to buy one. And in my present it was not one, but two lenses to my camera, a 10.5mm f/2.8G ED DX Fisheye-Nikkor and a AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G. That's two lenses I was going to buy but didn't have a clue which one of them I wanted and it ended with a camera flash instead.


"Thanks Brian, you are the best!" I said and hugged him.

"No, because it's only one that can be the best, and you are the one." He said and gave me a kiss.


Happiness flow in the air as we opened the rest of the presents. I got some really nice things from Brian. But that's because he is the best. When we were ready we gave Rocky and Damon their presents. They got a new dog collars, bones and things like that. When we were done with everything we cleaned the house, everybody was coming to our place to celebrate. It was a lot of work but it was worth it in the end.


When we were done with the cleaning we both began with the Christmas food, we did some Christmas ham, potato, salad and other things. We weren't the only ones who were doing the food. Val made some that she would bring later, same with Brian's parents. After some hours in the kitchen Brian shouted at me.


"Amy? Are you ready soon? They are coming any minute now." He shouted from upstairs.

"What? Already?" I asked him.

"Yeah, so if you want to do your makeup and change from pajamas you'll have to hurry."

"Oh shit, I'll be up any second."

 

I was done with everything so I went upstairs to get ready for the celebration. I chose my red dress, the one I had when I and Brian met my parent. I figured out that it would be nice to use that again, since I never used dresses at normal days. Then I applied some makeup, red eye shadow that was a bit transparent so you didn't see it to well and then black eyeliner, mascara, rouge and a red lipstick. I like red a lot, and it's also a Christmas colors, that's perfect if you ask me.


When I stepped out of the bathroom when I was ready Brian stood there and checked me out.


"You look great gorgeous." He said.

"Aaww, thank you, you don’t look so bad yourself." I said.

"I'm doing my best; it's not easy to look good standing next to you."

"Stop be such a charmer." I said and playfully slapped him on the arm.

"I'm just telling the truth." He said and gave me a fast kiss.

 

The dogs came running; they were playing and jumping around in the house.


"Rocky, no playing in the house." I told him quietly and he sat down in front of me. I gave him a quick kiss on his forehead.

"You know, it would be perfect if we put on the new collars on them." Brian said, "Just to make them a little more dressed up."

"Yeah, that's a great idea."

 

Brian ran downstairs to get the collars and I stayed with the dogs in our bedroom.


"I don't know what I would have done without you Rocky, you're the best thing that have happened to me." I said to Rocky, "You saved my life when I found you."

 

He laid his head in my lap and I patted him. I loved him with all my heart; he was the most perfect dog ever. And Damon would be as perfect as him, when he got a little bit older. Damon walked to me and placed his head on the other side of my lap.


"Oh yes, I love you to little guy. My little sunshine." I told him and he kissed my hand.

"But you don't love me?" Brian said and pouted.

"Oh my good boy, come here and sit with us." I said to him and stretched out my hand so he could take it. He placed himself next to me and I gave him a kiss.

"Of course I love you; my life wouldn't be complete without you." I said.

"Amy Jones, my life wouldn't be worth living if I wouldn't have you by my side."

"Oh stop it, you'll make me blush." I said and looked away.

 

Brian took my chin so we were face to face.

 

"It makes you even more beautiful." He said and kissed me passionately.


Brian's POV
The clock was ticking and more people came to my and Amy's house. Matt and Val came first, then Zacky and Jimmy. Shortly after that came Johnny and my parents came last. They laid the presents under our Christmas tree and then placed themselves around the table in the dining room.


"Is it time to eat soon? I'm starving!!" Jimmy complained to me.

"Yes, I just have to get all the food." I told him, "It's hard to eat without it."

"That's true, do you need some help?" He asked me.

"No thanks, I'll be fine."

 

I walked to the kitchen where Amy stood and prepared all the extremely good smelling food. She was just done with everything and we took it out to all the hungry wolves in the dining room.


"Finally some food!" Matt said and began to help himself.

"Yes, but if you would have helped it would have gone faster." I joked.

"Wll thth to ltn no." Matt tried to talk and it was hopeless to hear what he was saying because he had so much food in his mouth.

"I hope that the food tastes good." Amy said and started to eat.

"It does Amy, you don't have to worry." Val said to her.

 

After an hour or so we were done with the food and sat and chatted.


"So how are you two then?" Brian SR asked me and Brian.

"We're just fine, a lot to do with my new started company but it's flowing without any problems." Amy answered my dad.

"Yeah, and we're going on tour in two weeks." Brian said.

"What are you going to do when the guys are going on tour Amy?" Brian SR asked.

"Well, I have my company to think consider." She said, "But I'll visit them when they are here."

"That sounds nice."

 

Then it knocked on the door...


"I wonder who that can be." I said.

"Shall I take it?" Amy asked me.

"No I can do that." I told her and started to get up.

I walked to the door and opened. Behind it a saw a thing that would make Amy really happy.

"Mr. and Mrs. Jones, what a pleasant surprise, what are you doing here?" I asked them when I saw that it was Amy's parents.

"We had thought about a trip somewhere for a while, and a Christmas without our daughter is not a great Christmas." Mrs. Jones told me, "And please, call me Kirah."

"Kirah, Phil and Alex, please come in."

"Big sis!!" I heard Alex yell to Amy.

"Alex!!!! What are you doing here?"

"I wanted to surprise my big sister." He told her.

"So good to see you!" She said, "Mom, dad? What are you doing here?"

"We didn't want to celebrate Christmas without you." Phil said, "So we figured out that we could come here so the family would be gathered."

"And we haven't celebrated Christmas with you since 3 years back." Kirah said, "So we thought it would be a good time to do that now."

Now the whole family was gathered. It felt too good to be true. I really liked Amy's parents and especially her brother Alex. And Christmas is all about celebrating with the people you love. We sat around the table and talked with each other for a long time, and everyone was happy.

"So how long are you staying here?" I asked Amy's parents.

"Well, we have a hotel booked for about three weeks. We felt that it was time for a long vacation." Kirah told me.

"Then you can come to one of our concerts Alex!" Jimmy said with a big smile on his lips.

"Yeah that sounds great Jimmy." He answered, "Thanks."

"None of us has seen you since 2009; we went to your concert in London together." Amy told us, “Except for the one you had when we had our engagement party.”

"Then you both should come." Johnny suggested.

"Yeah why not."

“Then it’s settled. You two are coming when we are playing in Long Beach.” I said.

“Yaaay!” Amy screamed.

 

A lot of time went by, we were talking and laughing. It was just so great that we were together. Mine and Amy’s family at one table, getting along as if they had known each other their whole lives.


“I think it’s time to open some Christmas gifts.” Zacky said all of a sudden.

“Sounds great!”

“I want to open first!” Jimmy said and ran around in the living room.

“You can open my present Jimmy.” Amy said to him.

“Yaaaaaaaaay!!!” He yelled.

“Here you go Jimmy.” She said and gave him a Christmas gift from both of us. He ripped it open and inside it were an IPhone 5 and a shell with ducks on it. Stallion ducks if you're going to be picky.

“Aaaawww thanks guys, this is perfect.” He said and hugged us both.

“No problem Jimmy boi.” I told him.

“Now, open my gift I bought for you.” He said to me and Amy.

 

Inside the little package it was two mac books pro, a respective.

 

“Jimmy, you didn’t have to!!!” Amy said and gave him a hug.

“Yes I did, since you met Brian you two have been so happy.”

“That’s because we’re meant to be.” I said and embraced Amy.

 

We opened what felt like a thousand presents, and we got some really nice stuff. It was a lot of things for our house, then some things for Rocky and Damon. We also gave a lot of presents. Luckily for us we had bought some presents to Amy’s parents. They got some new phones and a new car. Yes it’s kind of much but when you’ve got money, expensive things doesn’t matter for our economy. We both earned a lot and it felt good to buy things to others instead of to yourself all the time.


Christmas went by really fast and ended at midnight... We said goodbye to our family and went to bed directly. It had been a really though day and we both were exhausted.


The next morning we woke up early and started to clean the house. It took about two hours until we were ready and then we decided to go out on our backside and smoke.


"Can you understand that we're getting married here in about two months?" Amy asked me.

"No, I haven't realized it yet." I told her, "It's going to be great, but are you sure that it's okay that I'm going on tour while you are planning the wedding?"

"Yeah no problem, I have my mother here and she will help me a lot."

"That's true, but I don't want you to feel any pressure about it."

"Don't worry too much, it will work, I promise." She said.

"Well, but you'll have to drop all the wedding stuff and come and see me and the boys when we're playing here."

"Yes, of course Brian. I wouldn't miss it for anything in the world." She said.

 

We sat on the beach and smoked while Rocky and Damon played in the water. But after a little while we heard Rocky scream...


"Rocky!!!! What's wrong? Come here boy!!" Amy yelled.

"He's not coming!" I said and ran to him.

 

He laid in the water, but his head was on the beach, he breathed but didn't move..

 

"Why is he not moving?" Amy said and started to cry.

"Give me a second." I said and called Matt.

"What's up Brian?" He asked directly when he picked up my call.

"It's Rocky, he's not moving and I can't carry him all by myself." I told him, "Can you please come here and help me?"

"I'm on my way." He said and hung up.

"Matt is coming any minute, we'll rush him to the animal hospital as fast as we can." I told Amy.

"I'm coming with you, no way in hell that I'm leaving my dog."

"I didn't think you would stay at home, can you prepare Damon for the ride?"

"Yeah sure, come here Damon, let's get ready, we'll have to go fast as hell now." Amy told Damon.

 

She ran inside and I sat with Rocky who was breathing fast.

 

"Please Rocky, you can do this, don't die. Amy needs you, and so do me and Damon too." I tolt him and he looked me in the eyes. It looked like he was in a lot of pain, and we had no idea of what was the reason of his pain.

"I'm here Brian." I heard Matt say.

"Come here, and be careful, he's in a lot of pain right now." I told him.

"Yeah of course, I can't stand to hurt him more."

 

We started to lift him up, he cried a bit but he got quiet when we started to go to the car. Amy had opened the trunk; we got a BMW X5 so it was a lot of space there for both her and Rocky. Damon was riding in the back seat. It felt like forever to go to the animal hospital, and Rocky only got worse.


When we got there me and Matt took Rocky in our arms and ran in, Amy followed us and had Damon next to her on a leash.


"Excuse me, but this is an emergency!" I yelled at the lady behind the desk.

"What have happened?" She asked Brian.

"I don't have a clue, but if our dog doesn't get help soon he won't survive." I told her.

"Just give me one second and I will get the veterinary here."

 

The vet came fast, he was running with a stretcher and we placed Rocky there. They rolled him in to the operation and another veterinary came to ask us questions.

 

"Hey, who is the owner of Rocky?" He asked.

"It's me and him." Amy said and pointed at me.

"Do you have any clue of what have happened to Rocky?" He asked and I could se on his name tag that his name is Dr. Young.

"No, not a clue." Brian told him.

"That's weird. So he just collapsed?" He asked.

"Yes, we were out on our beach and then I heard him scream. And he just laid there and didn't move." Amy told him and sobbed.

"They are doing their best in there, I'll come back when I know more about the injures." He said.
We sat in there forever, or at least it felt like that. After three hours I woke Amy who had fallen asleep after all the crying.

"What's happening?" She asked sleepily.

"Nothing yet, but we have to go out with Damon, it's been three hours since we got here and he hasn't been out yet." I answered her.

"Oh, yeah, sure. Let's go out."

 

We took Damon and went outside. It was quite cold, but that didn't surprise me, it was evening and cloudy. I begged to God that he would spare Rocky, I couldn't stand it if he didn't survive this. Amy would be devastated and she couldn't handle that. So I begged, and begged and begged that he would be fine.


"Are you done with your cigarette?" I asked Amy.

"Yeah, let’s go inside." She answered.

 

It took about four more hours until a veterinary came, it was Dr. Young this time too. He had a special look on his face. Like something had happened. I just hoped that Rocky would survive, the rest could we fix later...

 

"Rocky has been in operation for about five to six hours. The veterinaries has done their best and it doesn't always comes out with a good result. But Rocky is alive and he is on the intensive. He got a thrombus and nearly died, that is something you couldn't provide, it just happens sometimes. And he will recover without a problem." Dr. Young said to us and I could see that Amy was smiling, and she shined bright like a diamond.


"Oh my God, thank you so much. When can we see him?" Amy asked.

"Supposedly tomorrow, he needs to be here over night so the veterinaries can check on him."

"Thanks again, we'll come and pick him up tomorrow." I said and took Amy's hand.

As we walked outside, I felt her happiness and it was infected on me. Our dog had survived a thrombus and was coming home soon. Now we were going to get some sleep. We were going to get Rocky on the afternoon anyways.
"What do you think about check into a hotel?" Amy asked me.

"Sounds good, I think it is one somewhere here, then we don't need to call Matt."

"Oh, yeah he has the car."

"Yep, but shall we take a little walk and try to find a hotel?" I asked her.

"Yes, I think we both need a good night sleep." She said.

 

It took about five minutes until we found a hotel, it was a three star hotel, but that would be fit for. We just needed some sleep so we would be alert when we were going to pick up Rocky.


"Hey, we need a room for two persons and a dog." Amy told the guy in the reception.

"Okay, do you want a room with balcony or court yard?" He asked us.

"Court yard, please." I told him. It would be easier to take Damon out then. We wouldn't have to go downstairs every time he needed to go out.

"Here is the key, and your room number is 13." He told us.

"Thank you so much." Amy said to him.


We found our room on the first floor and opened the door. It was very easy, but that didn't matter at all. The bed was really soft, just the way I like it. And that was about it. We didn't need more things. Of course we had a bathroom, but it was just a toilet and shower. We decided to go out on the count yard with Damon and on the same time smoke and just talk. We talked about everything and nothing outside. Mostly about the wedding, Amy wanted it to be white and red. I agreed, I love red, white and purple, but it didn't have to be purple since Amy's absolute favorite color was red.
After the smoke we all went inside to get some sleep. Damon was a bit worried since he hadn't been without Rocky anything. They had been together since we bought him. He slept between me and Amy. It got really warm but what don't you do for your dogs?


The next morning we woke up by Damon, he was howling and he did it loud.


"Damon, what's wrong?" Amy asked him and patted him on his head.

"I think he's worried about Rocky."

"Yes, I think that to." She said.

"We are going to pick him up in three hours; I'm craving for some hotel breakfast." I told her.

"Are dogs allowed in the dining room?" Amy asked.

"I have no idea, but I hope so. Shall we take a look?"

"Yeah, sure."

 

We walked to the dining room, and asked the staff about dogs. And they had a small place where we could drop of Damon and they would give him some breakfast too. I took a lot of good food, some bacon, scrambled eggs, bread, fruits, coffee and yeah, things like that. And Amy took about the same things as I did.

"Oh God, I love hotel breakfast." She said when she had tasted the scrambled eggs.

"It's the most wonderful breakfast, except for the one you do." I said.

"Yeah sure, I can't even cook." She said and smiled.

"Well, it's good anyway."


I forgot about the time, we sat there for about one and a half hour and ate. It was so good, and I love to spend time with Amy and just talk. But when we were done we went to get Damon, he was full and satisfied. And now we were on our way to the hospital, I crossed my fingers and hoped that Rocky would be fine...






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: