Chapter sixteen

Amy’s POV
Was he serious? Is Brian proposing to me, here? In London Eye?


"Oh my god, yes, yes Brian, I will marry you!" I said and jumped up in his arms.

"I love you so much Amy and I want to spend the rest of my life with you."

"I love you too Brian, more than you can imagine."


This was so perfect that it can be. Flowers everywhere, a beautiful view and the best thing, my fiancé. We just sat there in peace and quiet while the staff turned London Eye on again. We were down in 15 minutes, but it was the best time of my life.


On the way to the hotel I noticed that the driver didn't take the fastest way...


"Why are we going this way? It will take longer time to get to the hotel." I asked Brian.

"We're not going to the hotel sweetheart; we're going to a restaurant." He answered.

"Oh really? Do you have more surprises?"

"Matter of fact, yes I do." He said.


The driver parked outside of a nice restaurant called Maze, another one of Gordon Ramsey’s restaurants. But it's true that he is one of the best chefs in England, that’s why we eat there.


Brian went out of the car first and ran to my side just so he could open the door for me.


"But Brian, I don't have any proper clothes for this." I said to him.

"Do you think the surprises are done yet?" He asked.

"You are too good to be true Brian."


We got inside and it was a lounge there, where it was a package to me. Brian walked with me to the bathroom and locked the door behind us.


"Think if it is anyone who wants to go to the bathroom!" I said.

"Well, I've booked the entire restaurant so it won't be any problem."

"Briiiiaaaaaan!" I said, "You didn't have to."

"Yes I did, and you will know in a little bit." He said, "Now open your present."


I opened the little package, it was something in a fine material and then two other boxes, one big and one smaller. The package was kind of big so it didn't surprise me that it was more than one thing in it. I lifted out the clothes in it and saw that it was a beautiful white dress. It reminiscent of the red one I had when Brian met my parents the first time. It was a lace dress.


"Oh my, it's beautiful Brian." I said.

"Yes I know, I had some help picking it out." He said, "Now open the others."

 

In the bigger package it was a pair of shoes, Jeffrey Campbell, white with laces and brown heel. I usually hate high heels but I've talked with Brian before about just Jeffrey Campbell and he got me the ones I like. Then he nagged me about open the last one. In that one it was jewelries, a necklace, gold with diamonds and the same with the matching bracelet. It matched my ring, my engagement ring. The ring was kind of simple. A golden ring with diamonds, one big in the middle and then some smaller around it. Simple but beautiful, Brian knows what I like. He had just an ordinary ring in gold. He didn't want anything special on it. Or how he says it, 'It is enough to have you, I don't need an expensive ring to know how much I love you.'


"Get dressed now so we can eat." Brian said. He had some nicer clothes on, smoking. How could I miss that earlier? But still, he was stunning. His hair wasn't as spiky as it used to be, it lays a bit but it's still some volume and spikes in it.
I got dressed and we walked out of the bathroom, our fingers were intertwined as we stepped in to the restaurant.
When we walked in there it was a lot of people there. But all the persons are someone I know or knew when I lived in London. I saw Carly, who is the only one I've spoken to since I left London. Then I saw my other friends, which I went with in high school. Then I saw some other familiar faces. It was Matt, Jimmy, Zacky, Johnny and Val! I continued to look at all the familiar faces; it was everything from my old friends to my parents.


"Oh my god Carly, what are you doing here?" I asked her when she came up to me and Brian and she hugged me.

"I got a text that you and Brian are engaged and that you're throwing a party." She said.

"But how?” We got engaged for lesser than an hour ago." I asked.

"Well, everybody kind of knew that you would say yes, because who wouldn't?" She said and started to blush as Brian raised an eyebrow at her.

"Of course I said yes, Brian is the love of my life and I can't think about a life without him." I said and gave Brian a kiss.

"We just wanted to congratulate you and wish you luck in life." My old friend Betty said to me.

"Thanks Betty, it's nice of you." I answered her.

 

We ate some food and had some time to talk to the other band members. I also asked Val if she wanted to be one of my bridesmaids at the wedding. After the meal we just mingled around and talked and everybody came up to me and Brian and congratulated us to the engagement. Until it was about midnight when Brian went up to a little scene that stood in the local we had hired, or restaurant.


"Is there anyone that wants to hear some music?" He asked everyone.

"YEEEEEAAAAHHHH!!" Everyone yelled.

"Then I want my brothers to come up on stage." He said and pointed to Matt, Jimmy, Zacky and Johnny. He pulled away a curtain and behind that it stood all the things they would need to play their music.


Me and my friends stood there all night and sang along to the songs, we could every song by heart. Brian had his navy blue guitar that he ordered especially for me, that meant really much for me.


"I can't believe that you are dating Brian Haner." My friend Sarah said to me.

"Me nether! Ha-ha." I answered her.

 

Me, Carly, Sarah and Betty went outside for a smoke when the little concert was done, Brian and the guys had do fix the things so I thought it would be a nice thing to do since I only left them without a proper goodbye.

 

"So, how long have you two been dating?" Betty asked me.

"I have no idea to be honest, but about six month I think." I answered her.

"How is he like in real life?" Sarah asked.

"He is wonderful, the best guy I've ever met." I said.

"So how did you guys met?" Carly asked curiously.

"Oh enough with the questions?" I said teasingly, "No it's fine."

"Then tell us!" Everybody said at the same time.

"Well, I met him when I was out with Rocky, you all remember Rocky?" They nodded and I continued, "I sat at the beach just like any normal day and then he just came there. It was really dark and I couldn't see anything and he just asked me if I had a lighter he could borrow." I said.

"That’s it?" Carly asked.

"We sat and talked for a while and I had no idea that it was him." I answered.

"How could you not know that it was him?" Betty asked me.

"Well, it was dark and I had a long day at work. But it was something that I felt was familiar with him." I said.

 

Then we heard a door bang at our left side.


"What are you girls doing out here?" I heard a person say.

"Jiiiimmyyy!!!" I shouted as he ran up to me and spun me around.

"Long time no seen little Amy-pop!"

"Not that long, just a couple of days Jimmy." I answered.

"That’s long enough." He said, "And who are this lovely girls?"

"This is my friends Carly, Betty and Sarah." I told him.

"It's nice to meet you!" He said and bowed, just something Jimmy would do.

More people came and one of them was my lovely boyfriend.

"Hey sweetheart, what are you girls giggling about?" I asked me as he embraced me from behind.

"I've told them the story about us, how we met and things like that!" I answered.

"Oh our very romantic first met?" He said and laughed.

"Yeah, and I didn't even know that I was talking to the one and only Synyster Gates! My childhood crush."

"Well is that true?" He said and raised an eyebrow.

"Ha-ha yes, she has posters of you, and the other guys in her old room." Carly said.

"A lot of them!" Betty said as an input.

"You can't even see her walls anymore." Sarah said and laughed.

"I would like to see that room." Brian told me.

"It's nothing, I promise!" I said and he looked right in to  my eyes and kissed me.

"It's nothing? Please Amy; you've been in love with Brian since you found out about Avenged Sevenfold." Carly said.

"It may be so, and now I have my prince charming." I said and grimaced at her.

"And I have my princess." Brian said and gave me a kiss.

 

More people started to came out from the building.

 

"Hey Amy!" Matt shouted at me.

"Hey Matt, how is everything going?"

"It's okay, and I guess that I don't have to ask you?" He said.

"Not really, but I'm still in shock, I had no idea that Brian would propose to me!" I said and Brian embraced me harder.

"Well I had." He said.

"You did? But how?" I asked him.

"You know when I followed Brian to the hospital?" He asked and I nodded, "It took so long time there because he was going to find the perfect ring."

"Is that true Bri-bear?" I asked him while I turned around so we stood face to face.

"Yes it's true, and I found the one I fell for and I hope that you like it as much as I do." He said.

"I love it Brian, you are the most perfect boyfriend in the world." I said and gave him a kiss.

"No I'm not, but I'm trying."

 

We stood outside and talked with the guys and girls for a while, but after a while we had to say goodbye to them.


"So when are you guys going home?" Betty asked me.

"Tomorrow night, I think." I said.

"Doesn't matter really, we got our private jet here, that's how Matt and the rest got here." Brian said.

"So then you can come for a little girl time before you leave?" She asked me.

"Yes, sounds great!" I told her.

 

We decided that me, Val, Carly, Betty and Sarah would meet at a café then, before we're going back to Long Beach. Brian and I got a cab back to the hotel and the rest of the band and Val took another, they didn't stay at the same hotel as we do.

 

"Well, I'll see you guys tomorrow then." I said before we left.

"Yes we do, and don't forget about it." Sarah said to me.

 

Brian's POV
I don't even know why I was so nervous about the proposal earlier. It went better than expected. I knew deep inside that she would say yes, and fortunately for me, she did. I floated on pink clouds the whole evening. I doesn't exist a better girl for me than Amy, we are made for each other.


We arrived at the hotel just a few minutes after we jumped in to the cab. I was really tired after this wonderful December evening, it was 12/12-12 today, just like it stood in the rings me and Amy got on our fingers. I will never forget this day, and I hope that Amy wouldn’t do that either.


I jumped in the shower as fast as I could, after the little "concert" we had I got really sweaty. I hadn't played guitar for a while, but I wasn't able to do that either because of the car accident. So it was fun to play for a while. And Amy had told me about all her friend, and how much they loved our music. It ended well at least, we didn't fail anything, and I didn't fuckup any solo so I'm satisfied.


After the shower I walked out to the bedroom. I went through the suitcase to find some underwear. Amy sat outside on our balcony and smoked, so I figured out it would be nice to join her.

 

"How is it sweetheart?" I asked her.

"How can you even ask me that?" She said, "I have the best boyfriend in the world, no wait, I have the best fiancé in the world."

"You're too sweet for your own good Amy."

"No I'm not, you are, I can't understand what I've done to deserve you." She said and looked me in the eyes.

"Amy, you've made me the happiest man alive." I said, "I can’t think about a live without you."

"And I don't want to be without you."

"Do you have any idea when you're ready to marry me?" I said and winked at her.

"Honestly, yes, I was thinking about February 14, on valentine’s day." She said.

"That sounds really great, it's just two months left, and I can't wait until we're married."

"You do know that you've got a month tour in January, don't you?" She asked me.

"Of fuck, I had forgotten that." I said with some shame in my voice, "Do you want to join us while we're on it?"

"I don't know, we have the dogs and I have to work, plus I've got to plan the wedding while you're gone."

"Oh, well, can you come and see us while we're in Long Beach?" I asked her.

"Of course I can do that."

"Good, because I don't want to be without you for a whole month."

 

We sat outside and talked what felt like forever, and that is one of the most perfect things in our relationship. We can talk about everything without getting bored of each other. I never get bored when she is around; it feels like everything is in their right spot and nothing can go wrong. Even if many thought I proposed too early to her doesn't mean that I do. I want to spend my whole life with this girl; I've never felt like this with anyone.


"What are you thinking about Brian?" Amy said and I got snapped out of my thoughts.

"I'm thinking about you."

"Don't be silly now."

"Well, I did think about you. And how much I love you and that everything is perfect now, I don't want it to disappear." I said, "It feels like everything is a dream."

"It's not, and I promise you that I never will disappear, I love you too much for that."

"It's good to know that." I said and took her hand, we walked in to our rom and fell asleep fast. It had been a long and perfect day. And this would end it and give us another day together.

 

Amy's POV
"Brian? Briiiian? Brian, wake up?" I said.

"What? What is it? Has anything happened?" He said blurry.

"No, nothing has happened, but the clock is ticking."

"What is it?"

"It's about eleven, and I'm going out in about an hour." I said.

"What? Already?"

"Yes I am, aren't you going out?" I asked him.

"Oh shit, I've forgot that! I'm meeting the guys at Piccadilly in an hour!" He said and started to run around in the hotel room. He took a fast shower, got dressed and applied makeup. I was already done; I woke up at 10 and ran around. Unfortunally I forgot that Brian was going out too.

"Are you ready sweetheart?" I asked him. I figured out that it would be better if we took the same cab, since I was going to Piccadilly to.

"Yes ma'am, I am done, are you?" He asked.

"Yes I'm done, shall we leave?"

"Sounds great babe."

 

We took a cab and went to Piccadilly, we said goodbye and gave each other a fast goodbye kiss. Brian put on his aviators just so it would be harder to recognize him. I walked for a while until I found the café I was meeting my friends at.

 

"There you are Mrs. Gates." Carly screamed.

"Not yet, and it will be Mrs. Haner when we get married." I said and gave her a hug.

"So you’re taking his name?"

“Yes, I think so.” I said.

 

We sat down at the table where Betty and Sarah sat.

 

"Hey Amy, had a rough night?" Betty asked me.

"Not really, I actually sat and talked with Brian a couple of hours when we came back to our room."

"Yeah, sure, talked." She said and winked at me.

"Yes we talked, we doesn't have sex all the time you know." I said, "And Brian was really tired after all planning regarding the proposal."

"He sounds so sweet, how was the proposal?" Sarah asked.

"Well, we went out for some shopping at Piccadilly and then he wanted to go to London Eye really bad. He had booked the whole shit and had it filled with roses and music. When we were at the top he went down on one knee and asked if I wanted to marry him." I said.

"Aaaawww." They all said at the same time.

"Yeah I know, he is so perfect." I said.

"I am so glad for you, though I wish that it was me, he has been my crush to." Sarah said.

"Well, I would like to try a bit of Zacky, ha-ha." Carly said.

"I could try to match you together, he is single." I said to her.

"I don't know if I would be so comfortable with him, he got everything." She said.

"What are you girls talking about?" I heard a voice.

"Hey Val, glad that you could come." I said to her, "Come here and sit."

"I'm coming." She said.


Val sat at a chair next to us.


"So what have you talked about?" She asked.

"Brian mostly, everyone here is an Avenged fan and has a small crush for someone in the band." I said to her.

"Ha-ha, well I shouldn't say anything about that since I'm dating one of them!" She said.

 

We sat and talked about the guys for a while. They wanted to know everything and me and Val promised that they would get a V.I.P ticket, the same as my brother. Then I had a big question to ask them, all of them.


"I have something I would like to ask you guys." I said.

"Anything Amy!" Sarah said.

"Well, me and Brian have chosen the date we will get married, February 14, and I need some bridesmaids. Would you like to be my bridesmaids?" I asked them.

"Of course Amy, I would love that!" Carly said.

"Same here, really glad that you have chosen a date already." Sarah said.

"Brian and I talked yesterday, and we love each other so much that we don't want to wait." I said and smiled, "And of course I buy the tickets for you since we are going to get married at home."

"Are you getting married at your house?" Betty asked and I nodded.

"You should see it, it's beautiful. I helped Brian to choose it!" Val said.

"You have a great taste Val, and yes it's stunning. And we're going to get married on our beach and then have the party at our house. It's big enough." I said.

"Sounds really good." Carly said.

 

We sat and planned the wedding, I thought it would be fun to hear others opinions about everything. I told them that I was thinking about red dresses for the bridesmaids, I totally love red. And then a white dress for me and a bouquet of red roses. They all liked it really much and I promised that I would mail them pictures of the dresses when I had found the perfect ones. After about two hours we got some company...


"Hey sweetheart." I heard Brian say.

"Heeey Brian, did you have fun?" I asked him and he sat next to me.

"Not really, I didn't find anything important. Just some t-shirts and stuff like that."

"That's too bad." I said.

"I don't care, really, I'm just glad that I found you here."

The other guys placed themselves next to us as well..

"So I've heard that you're all Avenged fans, is that true?" Zacky asked.

"W-well, y-yes we are." Carly stammered.

"That's cool, so how do you feel about your friend getting married with one of us?"

"That's really cool; I've dreamt about it a hundred of times." Sarah said, and you could see that she regretted that because she got red in her face.

"Oh is that true?" Johnny asked, "Who has you married in your dreams then?"

"Nope, not going to tell you!" She said and her face was red as a tomato.

"I know!" I said and laughed.

"Tell me, I'm curios." Johnny said.

"Brian, we two used to fight about him. I guess that I won!" I said and Brian embraced me.

"Yeah, well, someone has to win." She said.

"So what do you girls think about me then?" Zacky asked.

"To be honest, I'm team Zacky!" Carly said and raised her hand..

"That's the spirit." Zacky said and placed himself next to her.

 

They started to talk about everything and nothing, and I sat with Brian and talked to him, then my phone started to ring…


"This is Amy!" I answered.

"Hello Amy, my name is Sandra and I left you a message a couple of days ago regarding the advertisement you put out. But you haven't called back." She said.

"Oh shit, I'm sorry, I should have called you yesterday, but my boyfriend proposed to me and I got kind of busy." I said to her.

"Don't worry, I just wanted to call you and say that I'm really interested of being your assistant, I love to photograph and everything about that."

"That sounds really interesting, you know what? Come by my house tomorrow and we can talk about it then." I said and gave her my address.

"Thank you, you won't regret it!" She said and hung up.

"Who was that?" Brian asked me.

"It was Sandra, the girl who wanted to me my photographing assistant." I answered.

"Oh, well, have you anything more to do or do you want to go home?"

"I have a meeting with her tomorrow so I think that it's best if we're going home as fast as possible." I said.

"Oh are you going already?" Sarah asked me.

"Yes we have to, we must continue our lives, I have my photographing company to think about, and it's a girl who will come by our house tomorrow and do an interview regarding being my assistant." I told her.

"That sounds fun." She said, "You have to call us and tell us when we are needed with the wedding planning."
"Of course!" I said.

 

We said goodbye to each other, we got a hard time trying to separate Zacky and Carly. It looked like they liked each other’s company. I went by my parents to say goodbye and that a wedding invitation would come as soon as they were done. It felt hard to say goodbye to them again, especially Alex. But he was coming to Long Beach when Avenged would play there, and then he would stay at our place until after the wedding. I was looking forward to that.
After the goodbyes we went to the private jet and started our journey homeward.






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: