Chapter ten

Amy’s POV
It had been three hours since Brian left the house to pick up Zacky and some new guitars. I tried to not get more worried so I ran around in the house and cleaned it. I hated to clean but I didn’t want to sit still it was the last thing I needed. When I was done with the cleaning I started to get really worried, but I didn’t want to worry too much, maybe they had some problems with the new guitar or something like that. So I decided to go outside with Rocky just to calm my nerves. Brian should be home any second.

 

I snapped out from my daydream when my phone started to ring. I heard Seize the Day from inside the house and ran inside.. On the screen it stood “Matt”. I wondered why he called my now. He hadn’t called me before and I didn’t remember giving him my number.

 

“Amy, are you there?” Matt asked me.

“Yes, I’m here, what is wrong? Has anything happened?”

“Everything is wrong; I just got a call from the hospital. Brian and Zacky were in a car accident. A truck drove right into the car, on Brian’s side. Zacky is fine but Brian is in surgery right now and I don’t know how bad it is.”

“What??” I started to cry now, what had happened to Brian? How bad are the injuries? Will he survive? I heard a car in the background and understood that Matt was on his way to me. I ran to my shoes and didn’t bother to tie them properly. My freaking boyfriend was at the hospital and no one knew if he is alive or dead.

“I’m at your house in a minute.”

 

Matt was at mine and Brian’s house in a minute, like he said. He must have broken a lot of speed limits. But at the moment I didn’t care. I was way too worried about Brian. Neither I nor Matt knew anything, he’d try to call Zacky but didn’t get any answer, so we didn’t know anything besides that Brian was in surgery and it could be fatal. While we drove to the hospital Matt called the others to fill them in about the accident. They would be there as fast as possible. As soon as we parked the car we saw that Zacky stood at the main entrance and smoked, so I ran to him so I could get some answers about my boyfriend.

 

“How bad is it Zacky? We have tried to call you, why didn’t you answer?” I asked and he gave me a hug.

“It’s really bad Amy; he passed out right when the car hit us, I tried to shake him but he didn’t response. When the ambulance came he was unconscious but alive. And they can’t find who it is that drove that truck that hit us. She or he ran away right after the crash.” He said, “He’s in surgery now, they’re doing their best. I don’t know anything besides what happened; the nurse is trying to get some information for me. So I think we should get inside and just wait and see. And I’m sorry I didn’t call you, my phone is dead and I told the nurse to call you. But I guess she didn’t listen.”
“Oh no, this can’t be true! I have to meet him, and I have to do it now. Tell me where he is.”

“Calm down, everything is going to be okay, I have known him almost my whole life, he’s a real fighter. He is going to survive this.” Matt said and gave me a comforting hug.

 

The hours passed and I fell asleep a couple of times, I’d cry so much that I fall asleep, and my eyes were itchy and red. Half an hour after we came to the hospital we met Jimmy and Johnny; they had rushed as fast as possible to the hospital after Matt called them. I know how much Brian means to the other guys, and I know how hard this was for them. But all we could do was waiting. Once in a while a nurse came to us and told us what happened in surgery. Every time she came I was near to pass out. But we got good news every time, and I got more and more hope that he would survive this.

 

A lot of thoughts ran around in my head. When I fell asleep I could see the accident and how badly Brian was injured. Sometimes he died and sometimes he survived, I was devastated when I woke up again but then I had the guys around me and tried to calm me down. It helped for the moment, but the horror came back when I fell asleep again.

 

One of the harder things was that I relived Boss’ accident. He got hit by a truck and was in surgery for a long time and no one knew if he was going to survive or not. And he didn’t…

 

After a long five hours the nurse came the last time.

 

“The surgery went well, he had a bleeding that was severe but they managed to stop it before something really bad happened. Besides that he has a few broken ribs and a broken arm.” She told us, “I don’t know if he is awake now or when he will wake up, but you can go to room 305 and sit down and wait if you want, or go home and come back tomorrow.”

“I will stay; I haven’t been here for five hours just to go home now.” I said and walked away from her.

 

I ran to Brian’s room as fast as my legs could manage. It seemed like I ran forever, but after a little more running I saw the golden numbers “305” on a door. I slowly opened the door and saw that Brian lay in a bed with a plaster on his arm. I couldn’t stop crying when I saw him, why would this happen to him? It was hoses and machines attached to him. He was asleep or in coma, no one knew. I just hoped that he would wake up soon.

 

Me and the guys sat in there all night, not knowing what would happen next. When we woke up next morning Brian was still asleep. Johnny and Zacky went to the cafeteria to buy some coffee. We all had a rough night. It wasn’t until the afternoon Brian started to make some noises.

 

“Brian? How are you?” I asked him.

“What has happened?” He asked me confused.

 “You and Zacky have been in a car accident honey, and your arm is broken and you have some broken ribs. You also were in surgery for about five or six hours yesterday. We have been here all night and day watching over you, the doctors didn’t know if you were going to wake up.” I told him I tried hard not to cry.

 “Are you for real Amy? How long have I been asleep?” Brian asked me.

“For about a day I guess, I don’t know really. I have slept from time to time and I don’t even know what time it is now.”

“Oh my god, who was the other driver?” He asked me.

“No one knows, he or she ran away as fast as its leg could bear it.”

“You’ll have to stop doing that Gates!” I heard Matt saying to Brian, “I nearly shitted my pants. You were in fucking surgery for almost five hours.”

“Ha-Ha, I’m sorry guys. But really, I can’t remember anything. You’ll have to update me about the accident and everything else. And how does my car feel? Is there anything left of her?” Brian asked.

“I’m sorry Brian, but we’ll have to buy another car, she didn’t survive the crash.” I said to him.

“Fuck, I really liked my BMW, well, what shall you do? And Zacky, how the fuck did nothing happen do you?”

“I don’t know really, the truck crashed in to your side so I guess I was lucky.” Zacky told him.

A doctor came in to our room to fill us in with some more information.

“Hello, I’m Dr. Song. I see that you are awake now Mr. Haner. And that’s a really good thing, we didn’t know if you were going to wake up or not.” He told Brian.

“What have happened to me?” Brian asked Dr. Song.

“Well, your arm is broken in two pieces and that’s why you have a plaster on your arm so you’ll have to rest it for a couple of months. And then you’ll have to go through some rehabilitation. And I’ve heard that you’re a guitarist. It you’re playing guitar to much when you’ll have to rest it’s a chance that your arm won’t be fully recovered. So please stay of the guitar for a while so you can be able to play later. Then you have five broken ribs, so it’s best if you’ll just rest for a while, broken ribs can be really of painful.”

“We’ll have to postpone our tour guys; if Brian won’t be able to play his guitar we can’t do it. The fans will understand. I’ll call Val direct so she can forward it to our manager.” Matt told everyone and no one disagreed. But I saw the sadness in Brian’s eyes. He wouldn’t be able to do the tour because of his plaster. It wasn’t going to be removed until a couple of months. And after it’s removed he’ll have to go through a rehabilitation to get back as before the accident. The doctors didn’t know if he would be able to use his arm as good as before. And that bothered him a lot…

 


Brian’s POV
Why did this shit happen to me? Oooh I was so frustrated right now, my arm was in two fucking pieces and they didn’t know if I would be fully recovered. What will the fans say about this? We would have toured for a month and now we were going to cancel it because of a fucking driver who doesn’t know what a fucking red light is. I felt that my eyes started to get watery. It wasn’t normal for me to cry, but this was too overwhelming, even for me.

 

“Hey Brian, how are you honey?” It was Amy; she’d been down in the cafeteria to buy something to eat for both of us, I gave her a little smile, but she knew me too well. And I couldn’t lie to her.

“To be honest, I feel crap. I won’t be able to tour for a while, and the doctors don’t know if my arm will be as good as it was before the accident. He told me that my hand maybe would start to be stiff. And how will I be able to play guitar with a stiff hand?”

“Don’t even think like that Brian, you know that you will be fully recovered.” She told me, “I have never met a guy like you. You always get what you want.”

“That’s true, but it’s not up to me this time, it’s up to God.” I told her.

“Don’t say that, if you just do as the doctors say, and stay off the guitar for a while, you will be just fine.” She said and gave me a kiss on my forehead.

“Well, I’ll try. So what did you buy to me from the cafeteria?”

“That’s good to hear Brian.” She said and smiled, “I bought you a snickers and coffee.”

“Sugar, just what I need.” I said to her.

“Yeah I thought so.” She said and handled me the coffee and snickers.

We sat and talked for a while about what had happened and things like that…
“So, do you know what happened?” I asked Amy.

“I only know the things that Zacky has said, not more since I wasn’t there.”

“So you don’t know anything? Not even who drove that truck?”

“Not really, but I could do some research.” She said to me.

“That would be great; it feels like it wasn’t an accident.”

 

Amy sat on the phone for a while, asking everyone she could think of calling regarding the accident. She talked to the guys as well and they helped her.

 

“No luck?” I asked her.

“Not yet, but Matt have found something, it’s a recording from the street were the accident happened.” She said.

“Oh wait, Matt is calling.” She said and answered.

They talked for a while and Amy seemed to be very upset about the things that Matt told her…

“So what did he say?” I asked her when she had hung up.

“Well, they didn’t see who it was. But they saw a little. Apparently it was a girl, a blond girl.”

“Do you think that it was Cynthia?” I asked her shocked.

“Yes I do, because all the things he told me describe her exactly.”

“Why would she do something like that?”

“It was you who broke up, right?” Amy asked me.

“Yes of course, she cheated on me.” I said and was a bit shocked about the question.

“Think about it, everyone knew that you two dated, and then in a blink of an eye her fame and money disappeared.” She said, “She is probably broke and no one likes her.”

“But that isn’t a reason for her to kill me.”

“No it is not, but she is a psych so it doesn’t surprise me. I am just so glad that you are alive.”






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: