Chapter thirteen

Amy’s POV
The week after the Halloween party everything went back to normal. I went back to photographing and Brian went back to doing nothing because the doctors said that he couldn’t do anything to overstrain his arm. I tried as much as possible to be with him. But it was hard when I always had to do photographing jobs. Today I was going to do a private model job with some girls I didn’t know the name of. They were coming home to mine and Brian’s house because it was here my studio was. I was thinking about buying a local later, I didn’t like to have strangers in our house. I sat with my computer in the kitchen waiting for the models to come. Brian had just woken up and was walking into the kitchen.


“Good morning sunshine.” I said to him.

“Good morning to you too, busy day?” He asked me.

“Well yeah, I’m looking for a studio to my photographing; I don’t like sexy models to be in our house.”

“Are you worried honey? You know that I wouldn’t leave you for anyone else.” He told me.

“Yeah I know, but I don’t like to have strangers here. But the problem is if I buy a studio I won’t be home as much as I am now. And that means less time with you.” I said with a little sadness in my voice.

“I can be with you in the studio, no worry honey. I don’t like the strangers in here either.” He said, “Have you found anything yet?”

“Yes I’ve found one that I liked, and it’s with ocean view, and that’s good for my inspiration.”

“What does it cost?”

“It’s not that bad, I will afford it, don’t worry”

 

The doorbell rang, it must be the models.


“I’ll have to go now honey. See you in a little bit; I’m in the studio if you want something.” I told him and gave him a fast kiss.


I ran to the door an opened. It stood five models there. I didn’t recognize four of them, but one I did recognize… It was Cynthia, Brian’s ex-girlfriend. She is about 5' 7, have long blond hair, beautiful, although I really don’t want to say that about my boyfriend’s ex-girlfriend, but if you look at her thoroughly you can see that she’s really tanned and it just looked horrible and wore too much make-up, it was surely just to look “good” in front of Brian. She was the last person I wanted in our house. Especially after the accident, we didn’t know if it was her or not, but I felt it deep inside that it was her. What the fuck was she doing here? In mine and Brian’s house! She knows that I own “Snap click”, she is just here to mess with me.


“Cynthia, what the fuck are you doing here?” It was Brian, he stood behind me.

“I’m going to be photographed. You know, I’m a model, unlike your girlfriend.” She hissed.

“Well I may not be a model but I have a permanent job that I earn a lot from and I have loving boyfriend, unlike you.” I hissed back.

“That guy isn’t anything to have anyway, he’s just trash.”

“Watch your mouth Cynthia, you were the one who cheated on me and used me for the money, not vice versa. And you tried to kill me just some few weeks ago.” Brian said irritated.

“Yeah, because you are trash, like your girlfriend. And I haven’t tried to kill you.” She said with amuse in her voice.
I couldn’t take it more; I slapped her in the face, hard as hell.

“Cynthia, you’re not welcome in mine and Brian’s house. You’re a fucking idiot who can’t accept that your ex-boyfriend has a long lasting relationship and someone who loves him for who he is and not his money.” I said to her.

“That’s bullshit, you’re only with him for the money and fame, everyone knows that.” She spitted back and held her hand to her face.

“Sweetheart, I’m not with Brian for his money or fame, I’m with Brian because I love him. He is the only one who makes me smile.” I said and Brian embraced me from behind, “So please get lost, neither me nor Brian want you in our life. You’re only trying to separate us. But let me tell you, it won’t work. We are in love and are starting a family, and we prefer it that way. So get lost and never come back. Not to me and especially not to Brian.”

“You’re not the one who decides that, what if Brian wants me here, what are you going to do about it then?”

“Ha-ha! I hope that is a joke Cynthia, you are the last person I want in mine and Amy’s house, I feel so much better without you. So please, leave so I can continue having a wonderful day with my beautiful girlfriend.” Brian said and smirked. He held me closer to him; we are together, no matter what.

“So, bye bye, the rest of you girls who have heard this hilarious conversation are welcome in to do the photographing if you still want to. If you don’t, I understand.” I said to the other girls.

“Come on girls, we are leaving.” Cynthia said.

“No way Cynthia, Amy is the best photographer around here; I’ll never miss an opportunity like this.” One of the girls said.

“Me neither!” Another said.


The girls started to get into the house, including Cynthia.


“And what do you think that you are doing? You’re not welcome here!” I said and pushed her out of our house and slammed the door in her face.


I kissed Brian before me and the girls went to the studio. He went to our living room and looked at some TV show, meanwhile, I photographed. The photo shoot went better than I would ever have dreamed of. The girls were really good in front of the camera and you could see that they love what they are doing. Like I do with photographing. It took about three hours until we were finished with the photographing. The girls gave me their addresses so I can send them theirs pictures when I’m done and then said goodbye. Now it was the tricky part, I was going to check through all the pictures and edit them if it was needed. Brian came upstairs after a couple of hours and embraced me.


“Aren’t you done yet honey, it’s getting late and you haven’t done anything else than been stuck in this room for the entire day.” He said to me.

“Yes, soon I just have about a thousand of pictures left until I’m done. And I have looked through about a thousand already.”

“You’re looking really worn out Amy, and when was the last time you ate something?” Brian asked me.

“Well, I don’t know, I ate breakfast I think.” I admitted.

“Amy, it’s time that you put down your computer and eat something, then maybe go to bed.”

“Gosh” I said and smashed down the cap on my laptop. I was getting really frustrated about everything. And I didn’t even know why, I love being a photographer and everything about it, including editing pictures. But something was wrong; I’ve never liked to burry myself in work. I’ve spent way too little time with my wonderful boyfriend and our dogs. I just needed a break away from everything. Just for a week or so.

“Brian, I was thinking about a something.” I said to him.

“Yes?”

“I’m getting really tired of all my work and could need a break! What do you say about going on a trip for a week?” I asked him.

“Got anything in mind?”

“Well yeah, you know that I moved from London right?” He nodded, “I thought it would be fun to go there, so you could meet my parents and stuff like that!”

“Sounds great, I haven’t been in London for ages.” He said, “But what are we going to do with the dogs while we’re in London?”

“I don’t know, what about your parents and sister? Do you think that they can watch them for a week?” I asked.

“I can call and ask, but it shouldn’t be a problem. When do you want to leave?”

“Monday? Then we have two days to fix everything, I can fix last second tickets.” I said.

“Just call them and tell them who I am and they will fix us in” He told me, “It wouldn’t be the first time that will happen.”

“Well then I’ll call my parents and tell them that we’re visiting soon.” I said, “But we’re staying at a hotel, I won’t live in the same house with them and my Avenged Sevenfold crazy brother.”

“Ha-ha sure, then I’ll take the opportunity to call my parents and see if they can take the dogs for a week.”


I called my parents and told them about mine and Brian’s little trip to London next week. They were really happy that I was coming home and with a boyfriend. My brother was extremely happy about it; he couldn’t wait to meet Brian. I also booked a hotel in London. I took the most expensive I could find of course, if I was going to stay in the country I fled from I needed some luxury. Well, I didn’t flee from London, I love London. I fled from the people there, who I called my friends and family. They didn’t get me, but of course I didn’t want to cancel our contact or stuffs like that, I just wanted to start a new life, on my own. And that was exactly what I did when I moved here, met Brian and started my own little family. But it would be nice to go for a trip there and meet my family again, and maybe do some shopping and football watching. I booked a hotel in Piccadilly, I chose Hotel Hilton on Parke Lane, it looked nice and it’s very central.

 

“So I’ve talked to mom and dad and they said that they can take the dogs for a week.” Brian said.

“That’s awesome honey; I’ve booked a hotel now. It’s nice as hell and you will love it!” I told him.

“Sure I will, but now I just want to spend some time with my wonderful girlfriend and our dogs before we say goodbye to them for a week. What do you say about picnic on the beach?”

“That would really settle my stress. So it sounds awesome!” I said.

 

Brian’s POV
I don’t know what have gotten in to Amy, but I know that she’s stressed as hell. I did a lovely picnic for her and we just sat on the beach for the entire evening. When the clock approached midnight we decided that it was time to go to bed. We had sat on the beach for about four hours and just enjoyed each other’s company and our dogs’ happiness. It would be sad to not be with Rocky and Damon for a week, but I know that they would have it well at my parents, especially now when Damon was a bit older. Right now I just had to focus about the things I had to pack for our trip, and I had to go to the hospital tomorrow to remove my plaster. It was finally going to be removed. Perfect now when we were going on a trip, and I don’t need to be worried about it getting wet or damaged. After I stuffed all the things in my suitcase I was ready for bed. Amy wasn’t going to pack until tomorrow, she and the boys had already fallen asleep in bed. Less room for me but a lot cozier. I fell asleep fast, and slept through the whole night without any problems.
Next morning I got awakened by Amy’s wonderful voice. She was playing with the boys in bed; Damon was jumping up, down and sideway.


“Oh sorry sweetheart, did we wake you up?” Amy asked.

“To be honest, yes, but I guess that it is time to get up anyway.”

“Yeah, it’s eleven and you have to be at the hospital by two. Do you want me to come with you?”

“Nah, that’s fine, Matt is driving me there and he will go with me.” I told her, “I also have to tell him about our little trip to London for a few days, just so he knows, he is like my brother.”

“Yeah I know honey, just tell him to drive carefully, I don’t want any other accident!” She said.


We decided that it was time to wake up properly and go downstairs for some breakfast. After that Amy had some photographing work to do and she had to pack all the things she was going to bring to our London trip. And for me, it was a trip to the hospital planned so I could kick my plaster to hell before we left for Big Ben and London Eye. I was actually really excited about the trip, last time I was in London was 2010, that is two years ago, and then we just did our gig and then left for another place. So it would be nice with some sightseeing with Amy who had lived there for about 18 years.


“I’m going now Amy, Matt is outside.” I yelled at Amy who was in her studio.

“Yeah, yeah, just hurry up so we can fix the rest and then go to your parents’ house and drop of Rocky and Damon.” She said, “The plane is going around midnight.”

“I know honey, it won’t take long.” I said and petted our dogs who sat right beside me.

“Good, I’ll pack now so I’m ready when you are back, I need to make a call later. I have announced a service, I really need an assistant, and a girl named Sandra have left a message about it. So I will give her a call later.” She told me.

“Sounds great, I’ll call you when I’m done at the hospital.”

 

I rushed out of the house and into Matt’s car. I didn’t want to be late for my appointment, especially when it was about getting rid of my plaster. He said a fast hello and we just talked about some small shit while he drove; I didn’t want to tell him about the trip yet. But I was going to do that when we arrived at the hospital. Matt found a parking spot just when we arrived, it wasn’t that many people there today, and that is good of course. We started to walk to the main entrance and I lit a cigarette.


“Matt, it is one thing I want to tell you.” I said to Matt.

“Just spit it out Brian, you know that you can tell me anything.”

“Me and Amy are going to London tomorrow, and I know that it’s coming all of a sudden but we booked the trip yesterday.”

“That’s nice; Amy seems a little off now. She has been working a lot lately.”

“But that’s not really what I was going to tell you, it is one more important thing.” I said.

“Just spit it out already.”

“I’m going to propose to Amy.”


It was an awkward silence for about five minutes. Matt just stared at me and it looked like he didn’t know what to say. I stubbed out what was left of my cigarette and nearly dragged Matt into the hospital. I went to the reception and told the nurse that I have an appointment at two by Dr. Song. We sat down in the waiting room, and I tried to get some answer from Matt.


“Hello? Earth to Matt! Are you going to talk to me?” I asked him.

“Oh, yeah, well you got me off guard. I didn’t think that you would propose to Amy so soon.”

“I have never, ever loved a girl like I love her. She’s so right and I just want to tell the whole world that she is mine and that I’m hers.” I told him.

“When are you going to do that?”

“I was thinking about proposing when we are in London or wait until Christmas. It’s less than two weeks until that.” I said.

“I think that it is better if you propose to her when you are in London, because then it will be just you two. It will be all the guys at Christmas, including your parents.” He told me.

“Yeah that’s true, so what do you say about getting to the mall and buy a ring, we are going at midnight and I don’t want to propose to her without a ring.”

“Sure, I don’t have anything else to do today anyway.”


After that my name was called and I went in to Dr. Song’s room to get off my plaster. It wasn’t that painful that I thought it would be. And then he gave me some instructions about the rehabilitation, I was going to do some exercises at home and then come back for a revisiting in three weeks. After that, my hand and arm would be as good as new, if it went as planned that is.


After I lost my plaster we went for an adventure to find the perfect ring to the perfect girlfriend. But first I had to call my perfect girlfriend so that she wouldn’t be suspicious. I called while Matt drove to the mall.


“Ooh hey Brian! How did it go at the hospital?” Amy asked as fast as she picked up the phone.

“It went well, now I just have to do the rehabilitation exercises for a couple of weeks and then my arm will be as good as new.” I told her.

“That’s really good news honey! Are you on your way home?” She asked me.

“Soon, Matt just has to buy a thing when we are on the road.”

“So when are you home?”

“I don’t know, maybe an hour or so.” I said.

“Okay, see you in an hour or so then, love you!”

“I love you too.” I said and we hung up.


After we hung up me and Matt arrived at the mall. We went to a jeweler and looked for a ring. It took about half an hour before I found the nicest ring I had ever seen in my life. It was a golden ring; of course, Amy told me a while ago that she loves gold. I don’t know the whole conversation, but I do remember her telling me about the gold. And then it is a diamond on it, not too big and not too little. And that’s it, yeah it’s simple but that’s what she likes. So I don’t want to buy anything else than that. Even if I wanted to give her the most expensive ring in the whole universe I wanted to give her what she wanted, not what I wanted her to weir. She was getting the one that said “I love you” and “I may be expensive but I am simple”. And I really hoped that she would like it. I said to the jeweler to put mine and her name in it, and the day I am going to propose to her. Amy & Brian 12/12-2012






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: