Chapter twenty

Brian's POV
The wedding was perfect, Amy was perfect and everything around was perfect. So was our honeymoon. We went to Bahamas for a week and just took it easy. Amy also brought her camera so we had a lot of nice pictures from there. We had a big picture of her and me in our living room, it was beautiful and I couldn’t get enough of her. My love for her grew stronger for every day that passed. But something had changed; she was a little grumpier and had mood swings like all the time, but she wasn’t mean or something like that. It didn’t make me love her less, but I started to wonder what was wrong. She worked a lot and spent most of the time in the studio, a lot of bands had hired her as their photographer and she just couldn’t say no. She was really stressed, even if Sandra helped her a lot. They were together nearly more then she and I were. But that didn’t bother me too much, she had work to do and so did I. I was in the studio a lot and worked with the guys, and when I weren’t I spent some time with Rocky and Damon, and then on the evenings I got some time with my wife.

 

She was running around as usually in the house, stressed about something. And this time, I was going to ask her if she needed some help, since I hadn’t anything to do.

 

“Amy, sweetheart, why are you running around in the house?” I asked her.

“You are not going to believe me when I say it.” She said.

“Please say it, you are getting me curious.” I said and we walked to the living room.

“Okay, please don’t run away from me now Brain, because I will need all the help I can get from you, we haven’t talked about this at all, but I think that we are ready.” She said and I had no idea of what she was talking about.

“Go on.” I said.

“Brian, I am pregnant, we are going to have a baby.”

 

I froze. She was what? We were going to have what? Was I going to be a father? Wait what?

 

“Brian, please say something.” She said and looked worried.

“I don’t know what to say.” I told her.

“Are you happy? Mad? Angry? Upset?” She asked.

“I am happy, Amy, this is great! We are going to start a family, we’re having a baby.” I said and gave her a hug and kissed her. She showed me the pregnancy test and she was defiantly pregnant. It said that she was pregnant in week twelve or something. I didn’t really get that but we were going on an ultrasound this week and I was really excited about that.

“We have to call everyone; we have to tell the world that we are going to have a baby.” I told her.

“Can we wait with that until after the ultrasound?” She asked.

“But I want to tell everyone now.” I said, “But okay, when are the ultrasound?”

“It’s in two days.” She said, “So in two days we are going to see our baby.”

“I can’t wait.”

 

Two days later…
“Amy come on now, I want to see our baby.” I told her. I hadn’t slept well since I found out about the baby. I was so excited, and it was a long time until she or he was coming. But it didn’t matter. I was going to take care of Amy, and I would do anything for her. Sure I did it before to, but now she was going to carry our baby for nine months, she was going to need a lot of help with that.

“I’m coming.” She said and was walking down the stairs.

“Do you need some help?” I asked her.

“No it’s fine. I won’t need help until the last months.” She said.

“I am going to help you anyway.” I told her.

“Well, you can help me get to the ultrasound in time.” She told me and gave me a kiss.

“Of course ma’am, let’s go to the car.” I said and we drove to the hospital.

 

We waited for at least half an hour, and I was getting really restless about the waiting. I just wanted to see our little baby, was it so hard to understand?

 

“Mr. and Mrs. Haner.” The receptionist called.

“It’s show time.” I said and took Amy’s hand as we walked in to the examination room.

“Hello Mrs. and Mr. Haner, I am Dr. Carlson, Sara Carlson.” The midwife said, “I am going to be your midwife your whole pregnancy.”

“Hello, I am Amy and this is my husband Brian.” Amy said and shook Sara’s hand. And I did the same.

“So, when did you found out about the pregnancy?” She asked us while she stared the ultrasound.

“Just a few days ago, but I told Brian two days ago.” Amy said.

“Why didn’t you tell me directly when you found out about it?” I asked her.

“I wasn’t sure then, I told you the second after I did the test.” She said and took my hand.

“So you can lay down here and then we can start.” Sara said and Amy lay down.

 

Finally we got to see our baby, and she or he was beautiful. It wasn’t big, but it was there.

 

“The baby is so beautiful.” Amy said and started to cry.

“Don’t cry Amy, I will start to cry then.”

“How can’t I cry Brian? We are going to have a baby.”

“If you want to know the baby’s sex, you can come back in a couple of weeks and I will tell you.” Sara said, “You are in week twelve now and it’s easiest to see the sex in about week twenty.”

“I want to know it, how about you?” Amy asked me.

“Yeah sure, it doesn’t matter really.” I answered her, “But it would be fun to know what the little baby is for sex.”

 

The ultrasound went great and we got some pictures of our little baby. It felt unreal and I was so happy, I had the same feeling as the day we got married. Witch was just two weeks ago. I couldn’t really believe that we were going to have a baby, our little baby. Half me and half Amy.

 

“Amy, is it okay that I call the guys and ask them to come over?” I asked Amy.

“Yeah sure, but please no drinking, I will have to stop that and the smoking.” She told me.

“I will help you, because I will stop to.” I told her.

“Do you mean that?” She asked me.
“Yes of course, I have thought about stopping for a while anyway.” I said.

 

I called the guys when we drove home and told them that we got a big surprise. They would come, including Val and Carly. Carly and Zacky had moved together, it was love at first sight. And it was fun that he had found someone and that Amy had an old friend that she could hang out with.

 

We came home and went inside. Amy played with the dogs for a while and told them about the little baby that was coming in a couple of months.

 

“Amy, the guys are here now.” I said to Amy, she was on the beach, “Please come in to the living room.”

 

This was it; we were going to tell the guys about Amy’s pregnancy. I was really nervous about it; I didn’t know what they were going to say. We would have to do fewer tours and I would have to spend more time with Amy and the baby. But hopefully they would understand and be happy for us.

 

“I am here now.” Amy said and the dogs walked next to her, on each side. I think they knew what’s happened with her and they were going to guard her through it all.

 

We walked together to the living room where the guys sat. It was Matt, Val, Zacky, Carly, Jimmy and Johnny.

 

“So why are we all here?” Matt asked us.

“Well, we have something to tell you.” I told them.

“Spit it out already.” Val said, you could see on her that she knew what was going on.

“Okay, here it is, Amy is pregnant.” I said, “We are going to have a baby.”

“I knew it!” Val said and jumped out from the couch and hugged Amy and congratulated us. The guys did the same, they were really happy for us and they started to argue about who was going to be the godparent to our little baby.

“So in which week are you?” Carly asked Amy.

“I’m in week twelve now, so it is a while left until the baby comes.” She told Carly.

“Oh I can’t wait. Do you know what sex it is yet?” Val asked us.

“Not yet, but we are going to check that in a couple of weeks. I hope that it is a boy.” I told her.

“I hope it is a girl, but it doesn’t matter really.” Amy said.

We sat there and talked and planned for a while. We tried do decide what room we were going to have as the baby’s room. And after many buts we chose the door next to ours. It would be easier. And now we just had to wait…

 

Amy’s POV
Pregnancy week 20…
We were finally in week 20 and were going to look up the baby’s sex. It didn’t matter what he or she was, I just wanted to meet our baby. It was just 20 weeks left. It means that we had gone the half way through it. And Brian was an angel; he helped me with everything, even when I could do it by my own. He wanted to show that he would be there for me in every situation. But the pregnancy hadn’t been so tough, yet. It was some nausea in the morning but nothing more than that.

 

“Are you ready sweetheart?” Brian asked me.

“Yes I am, I just have to find my Ray Ban’s. I laid them on the bench in the hall but they aren’t there.” I told him.

“Are you sure? Have you checked everywhere?” He asked me.

“Yes, and they aren’t there now.”

 

Damon came jumping to me, he was happy about something. And then I saw them. He had found my Ray Ban’s and was carrying them in his mouth.

 

“I have found them.” I yelled to Brian and took my sunglasses from Damon’s mouth, “Who is a good boy? Yes you are a good boy Damon.”

 

Brian came downstairs and picked me up and carried me to the car. If you looked closely on my belly you could see that I was pregnant. But thankfully I had a job where I could stay a long time on under the pregnancy. And it felt great being pregnant, the little girl or boy in my belly just played around. I didn’t felt it before, but it was clear now. And it felt unreal and incredible. The love for our little baby was extreme, and the baby wasn’t born yet.

 

“So are you ready to find out if it is a prince or a princess?” Brian asked me.

“Are you kidding me? I have waited for this day for about eight weeks now.” I said to him.

“Yeah me to, I can’t wait either.”

 

We drove in silence and where at the hospital in a couple of minutes. So we went inside and waited for our midwife.

“Mr. and Mrs. Haner, you can come in.” Sara told us, “Are you ready to see the sex on the baby?”

“Oh yes we are.” I told here.

“Then come here and lay down so we can start the ultrasound.”

 

I lay down on the cold bed and Sara stated the ultrasound. 

 

“So let’s see if your little baby is a girl or a boy.” She said and looked closely on the screen, “It is a girl.” 

 

I started to cry, I’ve always wanted a little princess, and now I was going to get one. I was going to have a baby in just twenty weeks, more or less. And it was going to be mine and Brian’s baby.

 

“Baby, don’t cry.” Brian said and kissed me on the forehead.

“I have to cry, we are going to have a little princess.” I said to him.

“Yeah I know, I can’t believe that either.” He said to me and I could see that his eyes were starting to get watery.

 

We walked out from the hospital and started to drive home, I called my mother and told her about the pregnancy. She was really glad about that and was going to come and visit me, Brian and our little baby when she was born. Dad was also really happy for me, he was dying for a grandchildren. Brian had told his parents as well and they were also really happy for us. Everyone was and that was chocking me. I thought that someone would say something negative about everything.

 

When we came home we saw that it was a lot of cars outside, and I had no idea who it was that wanted to say hello. But when we went inside we saw that it was the guys. They were so curious about the sex of our baby and wanted to know now.

 

“Hey guys, what are you doing here?” Brian asked them.

“We want to know if it is a little girl or boy in there.” Jimmy said and patted my belly.

“It is a little princess.” I told him.

“Oh a little princess, she will have to be in our ninja gang when she is born.” He told me.

“Of course Jimmy, she is already a Stallion Duck Chasing Ninja.” I said.

“Ha-ha, you know that she is going to get a lot of duck things, right?” Matt said to me.

“That wouldn’t surprise me.” I said and hit Jimmy playfully on the arm.

“What? It is nothing wrong with ducks!” He said.

 

We planned more about what we were going to do with the princess room and everyone wanted to help. It was soon time to start with everything, and I, Val and Carly was going to do some shopping in the week. I was going to buy a stroller, crib and some clothes to my little princess. The boys were going to paint the room. Not to girly of course, I wanted it beige and white. Then I was going to have some pink details, like a pink bedspread and things like that. I was really happy about this, and I only got happier and happier.

 

“It has been fun to have you guys here, but I am afraid that you will have to go soon. Sandra is coming here in half an hour and then an artist is coming for a photo shoot.” I told them.

 

“Aw already?” Jimmy said, “I don’t want to go.”

“Well you can stay if you want but I’m not going to be around for a while.” I said.

“We will stay and talk to Brian, you can go and do your photo session and then come back.” Zacky said.

“Well alright, if anyone wants something I’m in the studio.” I said and went to the studio. I started to fix everything that I needed on the photo shoot. I charged my batteries to the camera and emptied my memory cards. Then I was ready and the doorbell rang.

 

I hurried down and saw that Brian already had opened the door, and there stood Sandra.

 

“Hey Sandy, how are you?” I asked her.

“I’m fine, thanks. How are you?”

“I’m extremely fine.” I told her.

“Has anything special happened?” She asked curious.

“Yes, in matter of fact it has. I am pregnant.” I told her.

“Oh congratulations Amy, that’s really fun to hear.” She said and gave me a hug.

“Well come here, I want you to meet somebody.” I told her.

 

We walked to the living room where everyone sat.

 

“Hey guys, this is Sandra, the girl who photographed mine and Brian’s wedding. She is my assistant and friend.” I said and everyone introduced themselves to her.

 

After the little introduction we went to the studio and she showed me the pictures from the wedding and I went speechless. They were perfect and I was really proud of Sandra who did an extremely good job.

 

“So, who are we photographing today?” She asked me.

“Kesha.” I said fast.

 

She just looked at me in chock and I didn’t know what to say to her.

 

“Is something wrong Sandra?” I asked her.

“No nothing.” She said.

“Are you sure?”

“Yes, it’s just the little crush I have on her.” She told me.

“Don’t worry, I was in love with Brian long before I met him, and now we are married and are going to have a baby.” I said to her.

“Oh okay, let’s do this then.”

 

 

Brian’s POV
Amy was finally upstairs and I could talk with the guys regarding the baby shower. We had a lot to plan and I wanted it to be perfect, it was pretty long time left until it was time for it, but I wanted it to be as perfect as it could be, and that is why I started to plan it now.

 

“So how would you like the baby shower to be?” Val asked me.

“I want it to be pink; ha-ha, and then I want to invite her parents and Alex.” I told her.

“Do you really think that she wants it to be pink? And when do you think we should have it?”

“I don’t know, and she is estimated the 12th December, the day we got engaged, and I really hope that our little princess will come out then.” I said.

“So what about 1th December then?” Val asked me, “Or is it too late?”

“Well, it is just twelve days before our little baby is estimated. So maybe an earlier date?”

“What do you think about 12th November? Then it is a month before she is going to have the baby?”
“It sounds better.”

 

So the date was settled. And now it was late July and the baby wouldn’t come in at least 5/4½ months. We would have to fix everything so we wouldn’t have to stress when Amy is heavily pregnant. She and the girls were going to buy the basic things we needed and then she was going to have the rest on the baby shower. I was going to ensure that she would get everything she needed, or the things we needed.

 

The time flew past in hurrying speed and Amy was already in week 30, which meant that it was time for the baby shower. I had hired a local close to our house. I gave Val and Carly the task of getting a cake and other things to eat. And it would be completely alcoholic free, I didn’t want anyone to be drunk and ruin her special day. Then I had talked to Amy’s parents who were in Long beach already, Matt and Johnny had picked them up earlier and fixed a hotel room to them and Alex. They were already at the local and waited for us to come.

 

“Amy, I have booked tickets so we can see a movie.” I said to her and hoped that she would go along with it.

“Ah okay, what are we going to see?” She asked me.

“It is a surprise, and if you want to get dresses and so you’ll have to do that now.” I said to her and gave her a kiss.

“I’ll hurry.” She said and went upstairs.

 

I called Sandra and asked her if she wanted to photograph the baby shower, and she said yes. So I gave her the address and she would go there directly. A couple of minutes later Amy came down. She had a white lace dress, the pregnancy made her glow and she looked so happy. She was so beautiful that any girl could be. And my love for her, and our baby was infinity.

 

“You look stunning.” I told her.

“Aw thank you, I am trying my best. It isn’t easy when our little princess is doing gymnastic in there all the night.” She said and I kissed her, “You don’t look so bad yourself.”

“Thank you sweetheart, but I am not worth looking at when you are next to me.” I said to her. I had a white v-neck t-shirt and a blazer over that. Then I had dark blue jeans and a pair of converse. My hair was spiky and I had some make-up. Not too much, but some.

“Are you ready to leave, Amy?” I asked her.

“Yes I am ready, let’s go.” She said.

 

It took about two minutes by car and when we jumped out of the car Amy began to suspect something.

“What is this?” She asked me.

“It’s just a little stop on the way, let’s go inside.” I said and was afraid that she would know what this was.

 

We walked inside and when we opened the door everyone yelled “SURPRISE!” Amy was really chocked but she looked happy. Inside it was pink details everywhere and a big diaper cake next to some real cakes. Then it was cupcakes and other sweet things around the cakes. The best thing for Amy was that her pregnancy craving was sweet things so she could eat anything to ease the cravings.

 

“So what do you think?” I asked her.

“Brian, you didn’t have to.” She said and hugged me, and that wasn’t easy because her belly was extremely big right now.

“Of course I had to; we have planned this for ten weeks.”

“You guys are too sweet to be true.” She said to us, “I love you all.”

 

She walked around and mingled. She talked to everyone and you could see how happy she was. It infected me too and I couldn’t stop smile when I saw her. All the happiness that she gave everyone was stunning. I didn’t know how she could be so happy, always when you look at movies they are really grumpy and mean. But Amy is happy.
We ate some cake and we got a lot of gifts to our baby. We got clothes and accessories, and a lot of them. Jimmy had bought a lot of duck things. Our princess got a body with ducks on, a big duck cuddly toy and then even a thing you put over the crib with ducks on. Ha-ha, but it was thoughtful and he really cared about our princess, and she wasn’t even born. But we had a good day and it turned out perfect. Amy was so glad that her parents and brother came to visit, and they would stay till the baby came, that means about ten weeks or so. She would have a lot of moral support from her friends and family the last weeks of her pregnancy and that meant a lot to her. She cried a thousand of times under the baby shower, but gladly it was just tears of joy. This was going to be great, and I couldn’t wait until our little princess was born.

 

Ten weeks later…
“Brian! The baby is coming.” I heard Amy scream. I was in bed sleeping; it was morning, 12th December, the day our princess was estimated.

“Are you kidding me?” I asked and jumped out of bed.

“Does it look like I am kidding?” She asked me.

“Sorry, no it is not looking like you are kidding.” I said and ran around in the room trying to find clothes to put on.

“We have to go now Brian, it is time, and she is coming now!” Amy said and took the bag of the things we would need in the hospital, “You will have to call everyone, but do it in the car, and we’ll have to go now.”
I ran to the car and putted everything we would need for the ride in there. Amy walked down and in to the car and we hurried to the hospital.

“Hey Kirah, I just wanted to say that the baby is coming. We are on our way to the hospital now.” I told Amy’s mother.

 

They would come to the hospital as well. Then I called Jimmy.

 

“Hey Brian, what’s up?” He asked me.

“The baby is coming, and we are on the way to the hospital now.” I said, “Can you tell the other guys?”

“Of course, I will see you soon.”

 

It didn’t take long to get to the hospital. We hurried in and I talked to the girl in the reception and told her that my wife was in labor. She called our midwife and then it went really fast. I didn’t understand anything, besides that our daughter would come soon. Amy and I got a room and they said that she already was eight centimeters open. That meant that the baby was coming now. Sara said to Amy to push and it just took a few pushes and then our little princess was in the world. Or at least it felt like fast, it took about an hour or so from the time we came to the hospital until our daughter was born.

 

“Oh my God, she is so beautiful.” Amy said and held our daughter in her arms.

 

I placed myself next to her and gave Amy a kiss, and then I gave our daughter a kiss.

 

“She looks just like you, but she has my eyes.” I told her.

“She is perfect.”

“What shall we call her?”

Ashley, I want her name to be Ashley.” She said.

“Ashley Haner, welcome to the world.”






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: