Chapter twenty-one

It was love at first sight, just like when I met Amy. Ashley was perfect. She had dark brown eyes, just like me and dark hair. It was all she got from me; the rest looked exactly like Amy. It had been an hour since Ashley was born and she was asleep in my arms. Amy was asleep as well; she hadn’t got much sleep the night before and needed to rest. Our family was going to meet her for the first time in just a few minutes, so I decided to wake Amy soon. I sat down in a chair next to Amy. Ashley woke up and looked at me with her big eyes.

 

“Welcome to the world Ashley, I am your father, and I have waited for you for nine long months.” I told her, “You are soon going to meet your family and our friends. They are the best and they are going to love you as much as I and your mother do.”

“Who are you talking to?” Amy said and rubbed her eyes. 

“I am telling our daughter about our friends that she is going to meet soon.” I told her. 

“Can I hold her?” She asked.

“Why do you even ask honey? You were the one who carried her for nine months.” I said and gave Ashley to Amy.

“I know, but she looked so satisfied in your arms.” She said.

 

A minute later Kirah, Phil and Alex came in to the room.

“They only let three of us in on the same time.” Alex said.

“Oh, look at that little princess.” Kirah said, “She looks just like you Amy.”

“Except for the eyes, they are Brian’s.” Phil said.

They sat there for a while and talked with us. Everyone got to hold Ashley for a while and they all adored her. But that wasn’t so weird, she was perfect.

“We’ll get out of here in a few days, you’ll have to come and visit then.” Amy said to her family before they walked out of the room.

“Of course honey, we will come as fast as you’ll be back home again.” They said before they left.
After they had left Jimmy and Johnny came in.

“Look at that little princess, she is so cute.” Johnny said and placed himself next to me.

“She is perfect for our gang, I can see that already.” Jimmy said and Amy laughed at him.

Everyone got to hold her one time. And it when everyone had said goodbye we sat down and relaxed.

“That felt like forever, but finally we got some time alone with our daughter.” I said to Amy.

“Ha-ha, yes that was exhausting.”

“Do you want anything to eat?” I asked her, “Because I am starving.”

“That would be nice.” She said and I walked down to the cafeteria to grab something to eat.

When I came back it was a doctor in the room.

Hey, is something wrong?” I asked him and my heart started to pound hard.

“Nothing is wrong; I am just going to check Ashley’s height and weight.” He said.

“Oh good.” I said.

“Her height is 51 cm and weight is 3572 grams.” He said, “And that’s normal.”

That’s really good to hear.” Amy said.

“I’m going to leave you alone now.” He said and walked away.

 

The days at the hospital flew away and we were going home. I am glad that we prepared Ashley’s room long before she was born. And when we walked in to our home the dogs came running to us. They had no idea why we had to hurry away and stay away for a couple of days. We had no time to say goodbye to them. So we sat down with Ashley in her car seat and the dogs sniffed at her. Rocky gave her a kiss on the cheek and she woke up. She looked at the dogs with her big eyes and looked curious. But she didn’t scream or cry. That was a good sign.
The first day at home went excellent, Ashley was a good child and she barely screamed. She slept through the nights, but sometimes she woke up and was hungry. Then she was awake daytime, except for the nap times. She took power naps now and then. 

 

And I couldn’t believe that this was my life now. I had a wonderful wife, a daughter and two perfect dogs. My life was perfect and I hoped that it would stay perfect for the rest of my life.

 


Amy’s POV
Ashley was so perfect; I loved her with all of my heart. And every time I looked at her I could see Brian. She had his eyes and hair color. And I hoped that she would look just like him when she got older. We floated on pink clouds the first weeks, she was so good to us and we got to sleep the whole nights without any problems. Ashley slept through them and woke up in the morning, about 9. Rocky and Damon loved her as well, they always followed the one that carried her, and they always wanted to be near her. She wouldn’t have any problems with the dogs in the future. I and Brian sat in the coach with Ashley in my arms, we just sat there and looked at our daughter, and I still couldn’t believe that she actually was our daughter.

 

“She is so beautiful.” Brian said.

“I know, she looks just like you, so it doesn’t surprise me that she is as beautiful as she is.”

“She only has my eyes, the rest is from you.” He said and Ashley opened her eyes.

“Look at those big brown orbs, they can melt anyone.” I said to him.

“You have to photograph her.” He said.

“But think if she gets scared of the camera.” I said.

“She won’t, I promise.”

“Oh okay then. We could take some family pictures as well.”

“That sounds great.” He said, “Rocky! Damon! Come here, we are going to take some pictures.”

 

Rocky and Damon came directly and we walked to the studio. I started to take some pictures of just Ashley and she didn’t bother about the camera. Brian stood behind me and did faces so she laughed a lot. After a little while Rocky went to Ashley and lay next to her, and Damon did the same. I got really good pictures of them together, then we took a lot of family portraits.

 

We printed out some pictures and putted them on our wall in the hall, it was beautiful…

 

A couple of weeks later…

“Where are you going Amy?” Brian asked me.

“I am going to meet Val and Carly.” I said.

“Are you going to take Ashley with you?”

“Of course, they want to see her.” I said to him, “And I am taking the dogs as well, I would like to feel safe when I’m out with our little baby.”

“If anything happens, call me.” He said.

“I will honey, you should do something with Jimmy and the others.” I told him and putted Ashley in the stroller.

Yeah maybe, have your phone on, see you later.” He said to me.

“I will, I love you Brian.” I said.

“I love you to Amy.”

 

Then we started to walk. The best thing was that I didn’t have to have any leach on the dogs, they walked next to me. They would stay by mine and Ash’s side for the rest of their lives. That is why I loved our dogs so much. I walked to a park where Val and Carly was waiting for me.

 

“Hey Amy, how is everything?” Carly asked me.

“I am fine, Ashley is a real sweetheart and Brian is helping with everything.” I said to them.

“That is good; can we see the little princess?” She asked me.

“Yes of course.” We sat down on a bench and I took Ashley in my arms. I gave her to Carly and both Rocky and

Damon started to growl.

“It is okay boys, you don’t have to worry!” I said to them and they stopped.

“You’ve got some guards with you I see.” Val said and laughed.

“Ha-ha yes I have, they refuse to leave Ashley’s side.” I told her.

“That is great, and then you don’t have to worry about that they would do something bad to her.”

“I have never been worried; I have the best dogs in the world.” I told her and patted both Rocky and Damon on their heads.

 

We sat and talked about nothing and everything for a while and I was so happy. Ashley never cried, she just were happy and laughed as soon as something happened. I was so proud of her, she was my little angel and I would do anything for her, my little daughter.

 

“Well, I should be going home now.” I said, “I think that Brian is missing Ash a lot.”

“I can understand that, it surprised me that he didn’t follow you.” Carly said.

“He knew that I needed some time with the girls.” I said.

“We’ll have to catch up later, see you Amy.” They said and I started to walk home.

Someone bumped in to Rocky as we walked home.

“Hey, look where you are going!” I said.

“If you wouldn’t take up the whole way I wouldn’t have bumped in to your fucking dog!” She spat.

“Cynthia?” I asked.

“Yeah it’s me, and why the fuck are you going with a stroller?” She asked me.

“Because I have to carry my daughter in something except for my arms.” I said to her.

“Since when are you having a daughter?” She asked me.

“Since a couple of weeks ago.” I said to her and started to get irritated of her questions.

“So who is the father? I guess that Brian threw you out a long while ago.” She said and smirked.

“Not really no, this little angel in the stroller is mine and Brian’s daughter Ashley.”

“You’ve got to be kidding me!” She said and started to walk to me.

“Keep away from me Cynthia; you will regret coming any closer.” I told her.

“I am going to kill all of you.” She said and was getting red in the face.

“You better keep away, and do it now. Because I have two overprotective dogs here.” I said to her.

“I don’t care, it was I that was going to marry Brian and have a child with him, not you, and now, you are going to die.” She said to me and I was really scared.

“Leave me alone Cynthia, I haven’t done anything to you.” I said and covered the stroller where my daughter slept.

“Ha, do you think that I will leave you alone?” She spat, “You are as good as dead.”

I took up my phone fast and texted Brian. I wrote to him that he had to come outside now; I was just a couple of meters from our house.

“I am going to kill you Amy, your dogs and your daughter.” She said and walked closer.

“You won’t touch them!” I heard Brian said behind me.

“Another one to kill, too bad, I had planned our future together.” Cynthia said to Brian.

 

“There is no future with us in it Cynthia, it is time for you to understand that you were the one that screwed up our relationship, and I am really glad that you did that. Because now I have the sweetest wife in the world and a little daughter with her.” He said and was starting to get angry.

 

“No, I am going to kill you all.” She said and started to get closer.

 

Rocky and Damon attacked her, they didn’t have a leach so I couldn’t prevent it, and neither could Brian. Rocky and Damon stopped fast and walked to us, Cynthia had got bitten a lot and she ran away, and I didn’t know when she was coming back, but I knew that this was the last time I walked without Brian.

 

“Brian, I am scared.” I told him.

“Let’s get inside and lock the doors, she won’t come back. And I am going to call the police and tell them about this.” He said and took my hand.

 

Brian called the police who arrested her for death threats and she killed herself just a few weeks later. It wasn’t anything I wanted, it was sad that it had to go so far. If she just could have let me and Brian be happy, then nothing would have happened and Cynthia would be alive. The only thing was that I wouldn’t have to worry anymore about her standing in my way of being happy. I could live my life with Brian, Ashley, Rocky, Damon and our friends and family.

 

“Brian, I am so happy that I have you by my side.” I told him.

“And I am happy that I have you.” He said to me and gave me a kiss.

“Promise that you will never leave me.”

“I promise.”



Blogg.se säger:

Lycka till med din nya blogg!

2013-08-02 | 14:36:24 | Bloggadress: http://blogg.se



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: