Chapter four

The sun was shining bright; I must have forgotten to pull down the blinds yesterday before I went to sleep. I looked at my alarm clock, the numbers shined brightly and I had to rub my eyes to see them clearly. It was around three in the afternoon, and it wasn’t usual for me, I used to get up early in the morning, well maybe not early. But earlier than three in the afternoon, most normal is around eleven-twelve I guess. I hadn't slept as well as I did tonight in years. And it felt really good, spending time with Amy was good for me, she made me smile and feel good about myself. I really wanted to meet her again, but I didn’t want to be to straightforward. But on the other hand didn’t I have something to do today, so I might as well look if she was on the beach and join her for a while. Just talking and hanging out.


It took about an hour for me to get ready. My hair wanted to cooperate with me today so it took just a couple of minutes until it was done; I chose a spiky style today, the most normal hairstyle I use nowadays. I went to my room and opened my drawer; I chose a white V-neck t-shirt and my black slim jeans. On top of that I had a black skin jacket, and then a pair of black and blue Nike shoes. It wasn’t cold outside, but the outfit looked much nicer with the jacket on top of it. I ended it with a spray of my cologne; it smelled like any usual cologne, but every girl I’ve met has liked it. And I hoped that Amy would do that too, that would plus the edge.


I walked out to my car and drove to my final destination: the beach, where I hoped to find Amy.


I parked my car farther away than necessary from the beach. Just to get some refreshing air and honestly I really needed to take a walk before meeting her, just to calm my nerves. What if she wasn't there, maybe she was at work. I need to stop stress about her. If she isn’t there, I’ll just have to drive home again and maybe text her and see if we can met up later. But to my relief I saw Rocky playing at the beach with a football and enjoyed life.


Amy sat on the spot where I met her the first time. I saw her mumbling and singing on some random lyrics, I couldn’t hear it clearly. She wore a navy blue hooded Sweatshirts and a pair of black jeans and had her hair in a ponytail, and still she looked stunning. She had her headphones and was listening to music, that’s why she was singing.
I walked to her and placed myself next to her. She looked at me and gave me a big smirk.


"Are you stalking me Brian Haner?" She said with some sarcasm in her voice.

"To be honest yes, but I couldn't stop thinking about yesterday and I really wanted to see you again." I said to her with some shame in my voice and she giggled.

"I can't stop thinking about yesterday either. That's why I'm here. This is kind of my thinking spot. I can sit here for hours every day and just listen to music. It’s stupid, I know."

"No it’s not stupid Amy, everyone needs a place where we can run to when we need to think. I need one of that spots, but haven’t found one yet. By the way what do you listen to?" I asked and raised an eyebrow.

"I have d-done a remix of you when you sing live." She said and blushed.

"Why have you done that? Matt is the one who sings! And my voice isn’t that good." I said and laughed.

Her face went redder than before and she said:
"I have always loved your voice to be honest, this remix is about three years old and I'm listening to it every day. I also have every solo that you have ever made, that your fans have heard that is, on my Iphone."
"Which solo are you favorite then? Pick two!" I said to her.
"Seize the day and Scream, and well, every solo you’ve ever done! It is hard to choose when you are as talented as you are but Seize the day and Scream are two of my absolute favorites." She said without doubt and smirked at me.

“Ha-ha, that’s cute Amy.” I said, ”Maybe I can show you some solos that the fans haven’t heard yet. I’ve got a couple of solos in store.”

“That would be really awesome Brian; it will be cool to hear some new things you have created.”

She was perfect. She made me smile, laugh and be happy. It is the same thing, but still not. It was something with Amy that made me like this, and I still didn’t know what. And I really wanted to know…

 

We sat on the beach for about two hours and talked. I met Rocky properly for the first time, and this time he didn’t try to attack me, he is the nicest dog I have ever met. Just a little overprotective around Amy, and he is very responsive and obedient. He is living because of her, he was a street dog four years ago, and she got him right after Boss death. She said to herself that she wasn’t going to obtain a new dog but then she found Rocky on the internet. Just a day before he would be put to sleep, No one wanted him because he looked shaggy. Yes shaggy, who judge a dog after its look? Anyway, he didn’t have anything wrong when he lived at the dog stables; he had just been there to long, so Amy decided to take him with her on her journey to find a new place to call home. I’m glad that Amy found him. The two of them are perfect for each other.


When we sat there in the sand and talked I became really attached to her, I noticed that we have a lot in common. It was everything from the cigarettes we smoke to the dogs we like. And then of course our music taste. We talked about nothing and everything and it felt so good. She was listening to everything I said and really cared about me, and we had known each other for a couple of days only. But after a while I started to get tired, I had been there for a lot of hours.


“Well, I should be going now, it’s starting to get late and I need to eat and sleep.” I said.

"What day should we go out and eat? You know the date you invited me to.” Amy asked before I got up on my feet and she blushed a little.

"How can I forget? I am free every day, we are having a pause on the tour and we won’t be back touring in 6 months." I said.

"Same here, with the first you said, I have vacation from work and will be back there in 5 weeks" she told me, “My boss finally let me go on vacation.”

"What do you say about Saturday?" I asked.

"Yes, that will be great. See you on Saturday then." She said before I went to my car.


I couldn’t believe that I was going to take her on a date. But when I did, it was going to be the most perfect date anyone would have seen. It would be flowers and lighted candles and things like that. I’m not a very romantic person, usually, but I would do anything for that girl. And I mean anything. She had changed me, I didn’t want do drink anymore, I just wanted to see her. I didn’t lay in bed and feel like everything was a living hell, I thought about her and felt happy again. My whole life had changed since she started to be a part of it. And I hoped that nothing would change that, because I really liked her a lot and I didn’t want to be the old me, I liked this new Brian more.






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: