Chapter two

Brian's POV
3 days later...


The last couple of days I’ve been thinking, I just came out of a relationship and I didn’t know if I was ready for a new one. My ex-girlfriend Cynthia was really unfair to me and she really broke my heart. I thought that she was the one, and then she cheated on me and used me for my money. I can’t believe that I dated her for a year. But Amy wasn’t like Cynthia at all; at least she didn’t act like her. She was kind and she wasn’t selfish, that was what I thought about Cynthia at first. But it was something else about Amy, and I didn’t really understand what I liked about her. Except that the little I saw of her was beautiful and she was really kind to me, she made me feel special and she was honest to me despite that we only had talked for an hour or so. But it was something else, and I wanted to know what that was, and that’s why I took her number, to get to know her better. So I decided that I would call her and ask if she wanted to grab a coffee or something. I hesitated. What if she knows who I am, maybe she hated metal music and tattoos. It was really dark outside when I met her a few days ago. Maybe she gave me the wrong number! I shouldn't be hesitating, I'm Synyster fucking Gates! Yet my palms went sweaty when the tones started in my phone…


"Hey, it's Amy, who is this?" she answered.

"Oh hi, it's Brian, from Saturday, do you remember me?" I asked.

"Of course I remember you, what’s up?"

"Well, I was wondering if you would like to go and grab a coffee with me." I asked nervously.

"Sure, I would love that, what time?"

"Does three sound good to you?"

"That sounds awesome Brian, I'll see you then." She answered and gave me her address.

“I’ll pick you up at three.” I said and hung up.


That went well, better than I could ever hope for. I had one and a half hour to shower, get dressed and fix my makeup and hair. Unfortunately my hair wouldn't cooperate with me at the first try today; I tried a hundred times before it looked okay. The problem is that I didn't want it to be just okay, I wanted it to be perfect. I really got frustrated so I washed my hair one more time. That was needed because after that I got my hair as I wanted. I put on some eyeliner and cologne, now I was ready to leave...


It was about half an hour left until I was supposed to pick up Amy. I didn’t want to be that early so I decided to settle my nerves by playing some riffs on my guitar before I left. But I didn’t play some hard ones, that would make me sweat, and that was the last thing I wanted to. So I just sat and played some small things till it was time to leave. I went to my car, buckled up and asked myself: "How wrong could this day go?"

 

Amy's POV
Brian’s car appeared at my driveway, he was five minutes early and I wasn’t done with everything yet. My favorite shoes, red Converse, were missing. So I started to run through the house just to find them in Rocky’s bed, why the heck did he always steel my shoes when I needed them the most? It felt like he knew what was happening and he wanted me for himself. I ran upstairs and put on a t-shirt. I chose a band t-shirt because it was stylish and discreet, plus that I didn’t have that much t-shirts, toady I choose an Avenged Sevenfold, red and black. It would match my Converse and black jeans. Luckily I did my hair an hour ago, I straightened it and put up my bangs in some hairpins and then I had a little make-up on, some eyeliner and mascara. And now I was ready to leave, and just to hear a knock on the door. My blood froze, I was getting really nervous. I didn't see Brian so clearly when I met him a few days ago, and I think he didn't see me so clear either. What if he didn't like me, maybe he just wanted to be nice just because I let him borrow my lighter. Oh so many stupid thoughts ran through my head. I didn't know what to do, what to say and how to act. But I did know that I had to open the door and let Brian into my house.


"Hey, Bri.." I couldn't say more. Now I saw him clearly, he is Brian Haner JR, Synyster Gates, lead guitarist in Avenged Sevenfold. My absolute favorite band in the entire world, and have been for as long as I can remember. I have had a crush on him since 2007! He is the greatest man alive, according to me then. Oh I felt so stupid that I chose my A7X t-shirt today, why this day of all the days? What would I say to him? He must have thought that I was stupid. I stood there with my mouth half open and just stared at him.


"Hi Amy, is something wrong? Can I come in?" He asked me.


If my thoughts was messy before they were crazy now. How the fuck did I end up taking a coffee with Brian Haner? Me of all the people in the world! Of course it was a dream comes true, but I never thought that it could really happen. He had everything that a guy should have. Especially the look, he was so handsome that any girl would want him.
"W-well yes, of-of course, come in." I said, "I just have to grab my sunglasses before we leave."
What was I supposed to do, Brian was my biggest idol. I picked up my Ray Ban’s from the bench and my thoughts were spinning. Then all of a sudden my phone rang, the most inappropriate time ever...


Seize the day or die regretting the time you lost... That was all he could hear before I turned it off.


"Hum, ooh" Was all I could get out of my mouth. Brian just stood there and gazed at me. And I blushed... I had Seize the Day as my ringtone, a song that Brian and his band Avenged Sevenfold had done. I froze, again, wondering what he would say next. Maybe he didn’t want to go out with me because I am a fan of his band? Or he thinks that I am creepy and knew who he was before he came in to my house. It was just a coincidence that I chose the A7X t-shirt. I wasn’t a stalker, but how should he know that. But finally he broke the ice…


"I guess that you have noticed who I am, at least I don't have to worry about what music style you like, and nice t-shirt you got there." he said and smirked at me.






Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Endast för mig!)

Bloggadress:

Kommentar: